We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Nearby Hotels
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$207
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$278
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$305
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Napa(Napa)
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$299
$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$273
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$818
$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
252
361
209
55
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
361
209
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannapa valleysmall indoor poolhot breakfastfree breakfastyogurtsitting areaconvenient locationwould stay here againsilverado trailhotel is locatedfront desk staffclose to downtownnice stayhot tuboxbow marketwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 922 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We get to Napa a few times a year to visit family and do touristy things. We have tried different hotels, but this was our first time at Hawthorn Suites. The verdict: a good value and a nice central location. I would have given it 3 1/2 stars, but I rounded up because it was better than I thought it would be.

What we liked: location near downtown and across the street from a strip mall (with Starbucks and IHOP in case you don't want the free breakfast), friendly front desk staff (thanks Megan for everything!), oversized mini-fridge, pool (small, but kids will love it), hot tub, "Concierge" book in room with pages full of restaurant listings and tourist info, free Wi-Fi and newspapers, heat lamp in the bathroom.

Could be better: insulation (we asked for a quiet room and got a room on the third floor in the back so at least we didn't have any traffic noise, but you'll hear the plumbing); the towels were a little too crisp for our comfort and the lighting in the room was too dim to read by.

We paid $99 plus tax, so for the money we thought this was a good value, even though we didn't eat the breakfast.

In comparison, we really like Embassy Suites for its great location, free happy hour and delicious breakfast, but the rates have gone up to around $200/night since the renovation so we haven't been back recently. We've also stayed a few times at the Holiday Inn Express on American Canyon for about $100/night, but its location is pretty far from downtown and even farther from the wineries.

We like trying different hotels, but we'd stay here again for our next visit without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel and on the top (3rd) floor will probably be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexiLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I had to spend the night in Napa and didn't want to pay for a high end hotel. Hawthorn fit our budget and we were very happy with their services.
The hotel is very clean, the bed was very good and they have complimentary breakfast.
We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews