We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 854 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank TeriLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We get to Napa a few times a year to visit family and do touristy things. We have tried different hotels, but this was our first time at Hawthorn Suites. The verdict: a good value and a nice central location. I would have given it 3 1/2 stars, but I rounded up because it was better than I thought it would be.

What we liked: location near downtown and across the street from a strip mall (with Starbucks and IHOP in case you don't want the free breakfast), friendly front desk staff (thanks Megan for everything!), oversized mini-fridge, pool (small, but kids will love it), hot tub, "Concierge" book in room with pages full of restaurant listings and tourist info, free Wi-Fi and newspapers, heat lamp in the bathroom.

Could be better: insulation (we asked for a quiet room and got a room on the third floor in the back so at least we didn't have any traffic noise, but you'll hear the plumbing); the towels were a little too crisp for our comfort and the lighting in the room was too dim to read by.

We paid $99 plus tax, so for the money we thought this was a good value, even though we didn't eat the breakfast.

In comparison, we really like Embassy Suites for its great location, free happy hour and delicious breakfast, but the rates have gone up to around $200/night since the renovation so we haven't been back recently. We've also stayed a few times at the Holiday Inn Express on American Canyon for about $100/night, but its location is pretty far from downtown and even farther from the wineries.

We like trying different hotels, but we'd stay here again for our next visit without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel and on the top (3rd) floor will probably be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexiLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I had to spend the night in Napa and didn't want to pay for a high end hotel. Hawthorn fit our budget and we were very happy with their services.
The hotel is very clean, the bed was very good and they have complimentary breakfast.
We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ERE413
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank NISHANT S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank TODD T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $107 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing