We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to carmel, california”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
ERIE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“trip to carmel, california”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great value for the Carmel area. Convenient location, great staff, friendly bar for happy hour with complimentary apps. rooms were clean but dated. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank JACKIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    300
    177
    51
    36
See reviews for
178
342
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have a few recommendations. The bed was hard as rock. In the evening, around 11:00 pm the a/c went off. We called and were told to push the button so the outside air would not come in, but this didin't work. We are convinced that you turn the a/c way down or off at night. We were really hot. Maybe have ceiling fans to help out. It is not your fault, but the people above our room woke up everyday at 5:30 am, took a couple of hours to get ready, so that was our alarm clock. Way to early since we where there to enjoy a nice weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LovesDogs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER nc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room was alright. Very clean. Service was good. Breakfast was surprisingly good too. Rooms need to be updated/remodeled-old decor, very dark. Bed was horribly uncomfortable. Overall, we paid a lot for the room and didn't get the value expected. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank LISA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was fine but morning breakfast was disappointing. Each of our 3 mornings, in the middle of the week the available food was NOT replenished and the size of room and number of tables was half what it should have been. It was always overcrowded and the staff even upon being asked never kept up with refilling the food offerings, very very disappointing:(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Brucer2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my wife and my second trip to Napa and second stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. It's conveniently located just south of the town of Napa, so one can head north to the Napa Valley wineries or west to Sonoma. We've only have two issues with this hotel. First, the pillows are flat. Second, the breakfast gets busy, so we usually had to wait for an open table or for the food to be refilled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BRADLEY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lines at the front desk could take a little time but we were on vacation so that was all right. Our room was missing wash cloths and one hand towel but we survived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank margetwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO CORDOVA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

loved it. closed to the wine train, indoor pool was great. Food was good and the price was right . The staff was friendly and effcient. We had a great stay and will come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing