We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best way to do Napa

We used MyNapaDriver and had Laura as our driver. I would rate her as a six if I was able to. The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cgindy
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Excellent service

My Napa Valley Private Driver and Greg were fantastic and made our trip even better. Bev and Greg... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2019
sparty_10
,
Birmingham, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 272 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $399.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $470.00
More Info
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
260
8
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
260
8
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car brought water napa valley candid shots salami wine country great suggestions taking photos picnic lunch specific wineries girls trip future trips great itinerary spent two days personalized experience best friend awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 272 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Napa with our driver Chris. He was phenomenal. Got us to all of our tastings on time, suggested New and distinct stops along the way, came everyday with waters and snacks for the day. Just went above and beyond even helping us shipping our wine back home. This is the way to travel!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank 8mikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Will was very attentive in helping set up our two days in Napa. We had a list of places we wanted to go and he lined up a great two days for us after some back and forth on a few that were full. He met us promptly on time, had water ready and as we learned a thorough understanding of wine and Napa. He went out of his way to make get food for our lunches while we were tasting wine and put together a great charcuterie spread for us on day two. All in all Will helped make sure we had a great time and I would use the service and him again next time.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank bradking2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We've used a similar service a few years ago and it was OK, not great. We had friend use My Napa Valley Driver and gave a great recommendation for them and their driver Susan. We booked way in advance to make sure we were able to reserve our time with Susan and we are so glad that we did. Not only was she very knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions but she was a total blast to be with. I think the driver can make this type of wine tasting experience special and memorable. We had booked 2 tasting events and Susan filled in the rest of the time with perfect choices that fit with what our tastes for wine and wineries was. She's easily our new BFF.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We cannot say enough great things about My Napa Valley Private Driver. From the get-go, Bev was accessible, knowledgable and helpful via email as we were organizing our trip. On our wine tour day, Susan picked us up on-time, greeting us with a big smile and a picnic basket full of treats. Susan was AMAZING! She knew all the ins and outs of the valley, helped us refine and modify our winery options and found us the greatest spot at R&D Kitchen for lunch. She was incredibly knowledgable, had a great sense of humour and a huge heart. We will never do wine tours in Napa any other way and if Susan is available, she's our gal!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We came out here with another couple this year and had a great day with Greg as our driver. He was at our hotel a few minutes early, did a great job of getting us to all the wineries we wanted to visit, and was extremely personable all day. While we weren't in the car for long throughout the day, when we were the conversation was great. Greg has a passion for what he does and knows a ton about the area. He did a great job of keeping us on schedule and we were able to get to everywhere we wanted to go. We asked if he could pick up lunch while we were at a vineyard and he set everything up for us at a table after we finished our tasting. He brought plenty of water throughout the day and while we didn't get to the snacks throughout the afternoon he did come with some as well. We had an incredible day and Greg was such a big part of it. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews