We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best way to do Napa

We used MyNapaDriver and had Laura as our driver. I would rate her as a six if I was able to. The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cgindy
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Excellent service

My Napa Valley Private Driver and Greg were fantastic and made our trip even better. Bev and Greg... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2019
sparty_10
,
Birmingham, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 272 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $399.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $470.00
More Info
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
260
8
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
260
8
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car brought water napa valley candid shots salami wine country great suggestions taking photos picnic lunch specific wineries girls trip future trips great itinerary spent two days personalized experience best friend awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We cannot say enough great things about My Napa Valley Private Driver. From the get-go, Bev was accessible, knowledgable and helpful via email as we were organizing our trip. On our wine tour day, Susan picked us up on-time, greeting us with a big smile and a picnic basket full of treats. Susan was AMAZING! She knew all the ins and outs of the valley, helped us refine and modify our winery options and found us the greatest spot at R&D Kitchen for lunch. She was incredibly knowledgable, had a great sense of humour and a huge heart. We will never do wine tours in Napa any other way and if Susan is available, she's our gal!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We came out here with another couple this year and had a great day with Greg as our driver. He was at our hotel a few minutes early, did a great job of getting us to all the wineries we wanted to visit, and was extremely personable all day. While we weren't in the car for long throughout the day, when we were the conversation was great. Greg has a passion for what he does and knows a ton about the area. He did a great job of keeping us on schedule and we were able to get to everywhere we wanted to go. We asked if he could pick up lunch while we were at a vineyard and he set everything up for us at a table after we finished our tasting. He brought plenty of water throughout the day and while we didn't get to the snacks throughout the afternoon he did come with some as well. We had an incredible day and Greg was such a big part of it. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

My wife and I hired My Napa Valley Driver to drive us around Sonoma County. Our driver was Lou Zant. Lou is awesome. He was to our hotel on time and did a great job driving. Excellent recommendations for wineries. We had a couple wineries set up before our visit and relied on him for his suggestions. Really liked his first suggestion of Square Peg. Lou was very friendly and full of fun stories and good information about the area and wines. Highly recommended. They drive your rental car and I found the service to be fairly priced.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time with Lorraine. Lorraine was our driver for two days; while we are veteran wine tasters in Napa she provided great suggestions on different wineries that met our tasting desires. Lorraine was always at the ready with her camera to take photos, much needed water between stops and snacks. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We are in our late 50's and semi-retired. Consequently, we are able to travel quite a bit. The day we spent with Susan was the MOST magical, enjoyable tour we have ever experienced. From the moment she picked us up to the last moment of bliss, our day was a collection of "this is the best ever" moments. She is enthusiastic, knowledgeable, intelligent, passionate...and just so much fun! Susan has amazing people skills and we felt connected immediately! We had a proposed itinerary we submitted; we discussed the day; with her suggestions made a few changes...ta da! Perfection!! Our hearts of full of gratitude for her generosity of spirit in making our dream vacation something special!!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Kcbookworm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews