We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun and safe way to tour the Napa Wine Country!

Outstanding experience with Greg Martino as our personal driver and assistant. He provided us with... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ppoltzer
Third Time is a Charm

My wife and her sisters booked Chris several years ago. We booked Chris for Sonoma last year. This... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
drdeger
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all 274 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $125.00
More Info
from $470.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
262
8
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
262
8
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car brought water napa valley candid shots salami wine country great suggestions taking photos picnic lunch specific wineries future trips girls trip great itinerary spent two days personalized experience best friend awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 274 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We came out here with another couple this year and had a great day with Greg as our driver. He was at our hotel a few minutes early, did a great job of getting us to all the wineries we wanted to visit, and was extremely personable all day. While we weren't in the car for long throughout the day, when we were the conversation was great. Greg has a passion for what he does and knows a ton about the area. He did a great job of keeping us on schedule and we were able to get to everywhere we wanted to go. We asked if he could pick up lunch while we were at a vineyard and he set everything up for us at a table after we finished our tasting. He brought plenty of water throughout the day and while we didn't get to the snacks throughout the afternoon he did come with some as well. We had an incredible day and Greg was such a big part of it. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

My wife and I hired My Napa Valley Driver to drive us around Sonoma County. Our driver was Lou Zant. Lou is awesome. He was to our hotel on time and did a great job driving. Excellent recommendations for wineries. We had a couple wineries set up before our visit and relied on him for his suggestions. Really liked his first suggestion of Square Peg. Lou was very friendly and full of fun stories and good information about the area and wines. Highly recommended. They drive your rental car and I found the service to be fairly priced.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time with Lorraine. Lorraine was our driver for two days; while we are veteran wine tasters in Napa she provided great suggestions on different wineries that met our tasting desires. Lorraine was always at the ready with her camera to take photos, much needed water between stops and snacks. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We are in our late 50's and semi-retired. Consequently, we are able to travel quite a bit. The day we spent with Susan was the MOST magical, enjoyable tour we have ever experienced. From the moment she picked us up to the last moment of bliss, our day was a collection of "this is the best ever" moments. She is enthusiastic, knowledgeable, intelligent, passionate...and just so much fun! Susan has amazing people skills and we felt connected immediately! We had a proposed itinerary we submitted; we discussed the day; with her suggestions made a few changes...ta da! Perfection!! Our hearts of full of gratitude for her generosity of spirit in making our dream vacation something special!!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Kcbookworm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd time using MNVD, and we wouldn't have it any other way when visiting this amazing place!! Our driver was Will Butler. He is a Level 2 Sommelier and one of the most wine knowledgeable people we have ever met. His contacts within Napa and Sonoma Valley are unbeatable. Will helped me plan 4 days of wine tours, most locations unknown to us going in, but extremely memorable after we left. I cannot say say enough about our experience, our driver and this company! Don't pass up the opportunity to have Will take you on a wine pilgrimage of a lifetime!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank adrianat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews