We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a great trip even better!”

Intimate Wine Tours
Ranked #7 of 232 Food & Drink in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a boutique wine tour company, specializing in small and affordable private tours. We have some of the most affordable wine tour rates in the industry. Our staff of concierges has developed close relationships with many wineries and tasting room hosts. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a memorable and exclusive wine tasting experience. Our concierges and hospitality consultants possess years of expert Wine Country experience and are knowledgeable of both Sonoma and Napa County winery appellations.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Made a great trip even better!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our great trip in May to Sonoma was made even better thanks to Intimate Wine Tours and the help of Susan and our driver, Tom. Susan was a delight and very helpful when I called her to set up the Wine Tour and went above and beyond in helping me decide on restaurants. She provided me with information on our lovely hotel, the Renaissance Sonoma Lodge and The Applewood Inn in Russian River with it's exceptional gourmet quality restaurant. Tom, our driver, was immediately open and ready to please. Our first impression of Tom proved to be accurate. He has both an extensive knowledge of the area and the wines that are produced there......also a lot of fun to talk to! The choice of wineries were outstanding and well worth the cost of the tour. We will be sure to contact Susan and Tom the next time we visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bkhfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We know you have a lot of choices when visiting the Napa and Sonoma wine country and we truly thank you for choosing Intimate Wine Tours. Susan always does a fantastic job when it comes to booking the reservations and making the winery appointments. So many times, the guests rely on her suggestions and she always exceeds their expectations. By maintaining our quality over quanity we are able to listen to the guests' preferences regarding wine and then make excellent recommendations as far as which wineries to visit. Moreover, thank you for acknowledging and referencing our competitive price point. We work hard to deliver an amazing wine tour with an incredible value. Again, it was entirely our pleasure and we look forward to planning your next wine tour with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    16
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Intimate Wine Tours”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had an amazing time in Napa mainly due to our tour. I had read about this company but didn't write down the name and number. When we checked into our hotel we asked for recommendations and the girl gave me their card. I called on Sunday afternoon and Susan got everything arranged. I requested a few vineyards and she recommended some. Josh picked us up at 10:00 AM. He was absolutely wonderful. He is a Napa native so we had a tour guide as well as a driver. He handled everything for us that day including canceling our last tasting (we had drunk too much wine at that point!) I would recommend this company to anyone going to Napa and be sure and ask for Josh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarasNonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you again for choosing our company as we are so pleased that you had a great Napa wine tour with Intimate Wine Tours. Susan's attention to detail and hospitality when booking a wine tour and making reservations is outstanding. Moreover, we are glad that you enjoyed the knowledge and hospitality of Josh. He is a fantastic wine tour driver that truly enhances your wine tour experience with being a Napa native. Again, it was entirely our pleasure, we look forward to seeing you in the future and to provide you with another exceptional wine tour experience with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
“Awesome trip to Napa Valley”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had an amazing trip to Napa Valley in the end of May. I called around to a few driver companies- some whom used their own cars and this one that uses your car. After my conversation with Susan at Intimate Wine Tours I knew this was the company we were going to use. Susan spent a long time chatting with me about our interests, ideas and likes/dislikes. We had never been to the area before, so we were really "green". Susan suggested many wineries based on my preferences and she was spot on! She also helped us book dinner reservations at a few fabulous restaurants. Our driver, Chris, was on time, polite, friendly and knew the area very well. We visited 5 wineries/vineyards and got a picnic lunch along the way to eat at one of the places. They even gave us a bunch of two for one tastings. Not only was our trip amazing and we enjoyed tons of fabulous wines, it was also so easy because everything was taken care of for us. We stayed at the Hotel Yountville which was fabulous too! All in all it was a wonderful day! I would highly recommend using intimate wine tours for your driving needs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank katiemraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you again for such a wonderful review and recommendation, as we are so pleased that you had such a great time with Intimate Wine Tours. Susan always does a wonderful job by carefully listening to our guests and their specific preferences regarding wine. One of the many advantages of booking with our company is receiving this very personalized and individual attention and hospitality. Moreover, thank you for acknowledging Chris as he always does a fantastic job as a wine tour guide. Again, we are thoroughly elated that you had such a great experience, we look forward to seeing you in the future and to provide you with another exceptional wine tour experience with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Genius idea!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was a little skeptical when I booked since I wasn't sure about having someone drive our rental car however it was AMAZING and way cheaper than alternatives. Our driver was fantastic, let us keep to ourselves when we wanted to but also engaged and answered questions when we needed. Overall I was thoroughly impressed and plan to refer Intimate Wine Tours as well as use them again next time I'm in wine country!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2K6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We know you have many choices when visiting the Napa and Sonoma wine country and we certainly thank you for choosing Intimate Wine Tours. Moreover, thank you for acknowledging our competitive price point that not only gives you a great bargain, but an exceptional value. Sometimes, there are a lot of bargains out there in the wine tour market, but they lack value. With Intimate Wine Tours our guests receive an excellent value by getting not just a driver, but a well informed, knowledgeable and personable wine tour guide. Again, thank you and we look forward to providing you with another excellent wine tour experience with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tom Specht”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Tom did a fabulous job of paring our wine tour with what we were trying to accomplish. We wanted to have a different Napa experience that gave the group a deeper appreciation of the wine industry in the Napa valley. He arranged for a spectrum winery visits and exposure to industry personalities that was amazing. In a day and a half we saw wineries from the most sophisticated to the most rustic. Along the way he introduced us to some of the most interesting characters. And, by the way, we tasted a broad spectrum of fantastic wines.

Tom...job well done!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire Intimate Wine Tours company, we thank you for your wonderful review and it was entirely our pleasure to arrange your wine tour. We are so elated that we were able to deliver the expectation of gaining a "deeper appreciation" of the wine country. One of the benefits and advantages of booking with our company is the very personalized and individual hospitality that is originated right in the very beginning when booking the reservation. We take the time to listen to your requests and ask the appropriate questions in order to gain a clear understanding of exactly what your preferences are regarding wines. Moreover, we will also attain the correct information in order to arrange unique, eclectic, elegant and rustic winery experiences. Both Napa and Sonoma definitely have some interesting characters and personalities which are all ingredients for a recipe that produces fantastic wines. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the future and to provide you with another fantastic wine tasting experience with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intimate Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Intimate Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing