We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intimate Wine Tours

Intimate Wine Tours
Ranked #6 of 218 Food & Drink in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a boutique wine tour company, specializing in small and affordable private tours. We have some of the most affordable wine tour rates in the industry. Our staff of concierges has developed close relationships with many wineries and tasting room hosts. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a memorable and exclusive wine tasting experience. Our concierges and hospitality consultants possess years of expert Wine Country experience and are knowledgeable of both Sonoma and Napa County winery appellations.
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Tom with Intimate Wine Tours gave us an excellent tour of Russian River Pinot wineries. We were impressed with the customer service that he, as a smaller wine tour operator, was able to give us. He paid attention to what we wanted to experience and he was very responsive and very helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you again for deciding to choose Intimate Wine Tours and for acknowledging the many advantages of booking with a smaller wine tour company. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Russian River Valley wine tour and the fantastic Pinots that hail from that region. Again, one of the many advantages of booking with Intimate Wine Tours is that our experienced and knowledgeable wine tour guides can personally customize a wine tour based upon your personal wine varietal preference as evidenced with the Pinot Noir tour. We look forward to seeing you again soon and to provide you with another fantastic wine tour with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    16
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We used intimate Wine Tours for our first trip through Napa Valley while on our Honeymoon and we had a fantastic time! Our driver Chris was very professional and offered restaurant tips as well information about Napa and the surrounding area. We had extra time so he suggested another winery that turned out to be our favorite one! He even made us reservations for dinner and let everyone know it was our honeymoon :). We could not have been more please with the entire day. Hopefully my husband and I will be able to go out to the West Coast again and will definitely use Intimate for our next wine tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Again, congratulations on your wedding as we are pleased that we had the opportunity to be a part of your Honeymoon trip. We know you have many choices regarding wine tour companies when visiting the Napa and Sonoma valley and thank you for choosing Intimate Wine Tours. Moreover, we are so elated that you had such a great time with Chris. He does a fantastic job as all of the clients always enjoy his warm and hospitable personality. Thank you again for choosing our company and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional wine tour with Intimate Wine Tours upon your next visit to the Napa valley.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We used Intimate Wine Private Tours just this past weekend to celebrate our upcomming weddings (girls weekend!!!), and we had a wonderful time. We stayed a little bit outside of Napa, at the DoubleTree in American Canyon, but that wasn't a problem, our driver Chris just picked us up a bit early. Chris was super nice and very professional all day. We had him drive our rental car and I always felt safe with him driving. Part of what we liked so much is that he has lived in the Napa area his entire life, and answered our questions, no matter how absurd, throughout the day. By the time he dropped us off, I felt like we were old friends.

Susan set us up with a great itinerary for first-timers to Napa. I had been to Sonoma previously and loved it, but the wineries we went to in Napa were great. We loved the wines at both Cakebread and Honig and it was nice not having to drive (which allowed us to enjoy our day safely!!)

I would definately book with Intimate again. The money you save using your own car can go towards buying more wine and even though it was our own rental car, it never felt strange being driven around. Chris obviously is well known and well liked at the wineries we went to, and we had an overall wonderful experience. Thank you for a great day, I think we both still have a wine-buzz going on from our outstanding weekend!! Kate and Kim

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katefromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
On behalf of the entire Intimate Wine Tours team we are so pleased that you enjoyed your (girls weekend!!!) and thank you for your business. Moreover, thank you for acknowledging our incredible price point as it does provide the opportunity for you to economize your trip and purchase more wine. We are thoroughly happy that you enjoyed your wine tasting experiences at both Cakebread and Honig wineries.

Susan does an amazing job booking your reservations and putting together some incredible wine tour itineraries. Chris is an excellent wine tour driver as all of our guests always enjoy his friendly and charming personality. Again, it was entirely our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again in the future and to provide you with another exceptional wine tour experience with Intimate Wine Tours.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Napa Valley Wine Tour with Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

All I can say is WOW everything form start to finish was WOW. Tom our guide was charming and knowledgeable. Very informative and in such a friendly and warm atmosphere. Then Susan catered a picnic for us that was so delicious and served perfectly. The attention to every little detail was amazing. And by the way she makes the best brownies. The presentation was lovely and we all had a marvelous time.

I can't wait to go back and spend another day with them - from the <a class="ktg6us78hf8vdu7" href="#"><a class="ktg6us78hf8vdu7" href="#">choice</a></a> of wineries to the choice of foods all excellent. Lovely professional people to deal with.

Thank you for a very memorable day, Bonnie

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We know you have many choices when visiting the Napa and Sonoma wine country and we thank you for choosing Intimate Wine Tours. Susan's elegant and gourmet catered picnic lunch is an amazing culinary and wine pairing experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything, especially her delectable brownies. Moreover, Susan's chocolate truffle brownies are award winning and a wonderful third course. Everything was entirely our pleasure and we look forward to providing you with another fantastic wine tour experience upon your next visit to the Napa and Sonoma wine country.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
“What a GREAT way to tour wine country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our recent trip to Napa with friends was our best ever thanks to Tom and Susan at Intimate Wine Tours. Susan was awesome from the moment we first spoke. She planned a great day for us that included our ideas and her recommendations. Our driver ,Tom, was so easy and fun to be with. Tom shared his knowledge of wine country and made us feel like friends immediately. There are so many great wineries to visit and Intimate Wine Tours is the perfect way to tour customize your trip. Be sure to include Inglenook - it was GREAT!! Thanks Susan and Tom!
Kim Jackson

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
On behalf of the entire Intimate Wine Tours team we thank you for your business and are so pleased that you had such a great time. Susan does an excellent job planning the itineraries and booking the appointments. Moreover, we are so elated that you enjoyed the rustic and charming wine tour experience at Inglenook winery. Again, it was entirely our pleasure and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional wine tour experience upon your next visit to the Napa and Sonoma wine country.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intimate Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Intimate Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing