We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect cozy retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Great room, wonderful breakfast! Stayed at the Bel Abri in late April, 2006. The rate was fantastic: <$120, before tax, on a sun, mon night. The location is central - close to highway 29, a few blocks from downtown Napa, but don't expect any views of the countryside. It is a superb value, otherwise, however. We had a patio room: queen bed with a fireplace and small patio. The decorations were very French and well put-together. I think our favorite part was the delivered breakfast each morning.
We didn't have time to go to the happy hour, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarkWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 415 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2006

This was a very nice place to stay for the price. Rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfasts are pretty good and served to your door every morning (if you wish). Service was good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2006

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Bel Abri Inn while in Napa for four nights. Inside, the hotel is nice and clean. It was definitely a nice reprieve from all the other flowery bed and breakfast inns that we stayed in. It has nice, modern conveniences. The location of the hotel probably is convenient to the major roadways in Napa, although it really is not within walking distance of the downtown area of Napa (where the restaurants are). The outside of the hotel is fair. It is along a major small road, but traffic seemed to let up by the time we went to bed. The breakfast was okay, not great. Also, the ladies behind the desk were friendly, but we felt like we were annoying them when we asked questions.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aetChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Bel Abri for one saturday night. We chose this Inn for several reasons- we were planning to attend the Mustard Festival Marketplace event at COPIA (which is just a 5 minute drive away from the BA), they were ok with a one night stay over a weekend (most require 2 nights) and it was reasonably priced.

The negatives...
- Upon check-in at 3pm, we went up to our room to discover that the cleaning crew was still working inside and we had to return to the lobby. The lady working in the lobby basically said we should just come back in 20-30 minutes and our room would be ready due to another guests late check-out. After a long day of travel from the east coast, we really wanted to freshen up and take a nap so I asked for a comparable room that was ready. The lady at the desk offered us a less expensive room but explained that we would not be refunded the difference in cost which I thought was absolutely ridiculous. Fortunately, the manager of the Inn then came out and found us a very nice room that we could occupy immediately.
- Breakfast was nothing special and the menu is not very specific about what you are getting (ie "cheesy egg scramble" ended up having ham in it).
-The staff at this particular Inn did not appear to have a great deal of insight as to recommendations for restaurants, wineries, etc. They rely on a fairly comprehensive binder full of restaurant menus in the lobby but I suspect it has not been updated in several years.

Positives-
-The rooms are very nice, the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and orderly.
-They serve a selection of crackers/ cheese and wine from 5 to 7pm in the lobby which was nicely done and a good chance to meet some of the other travelers staying at the Inn
-The location is great (2 blocks off of 29) and you have easy access to downtown napa, the wine train, outlets etc. but if you plan to spend most of your time at the wineries farther north- you should be aware that it is roughly a 20 minute drive to Yountville/ St. helena/ etc.

Stayed: March 2006
3  Thank celia_alcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2006

We stayed here for Valentine's weekend- chocolate dipped strawberries & candy were waiting for us in our room @check-in. Very nice, clean room, sweet women @desk, good location. We would stay here again.
Also: highly recommend "Sweetie Pies" Bakery in old town Napa---delicious cookies (especially "Anzacs") & bars & brownies mmmm yummy. Also had a delicious lunch on the patio next door to this bakery on the river at a restaurant called the Napa General Store- great salads & sandwiches. For hiking: check out the Skyline Wilderness Park.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2005

My wife and I had a great weekend getaway in Napa. The visitor Center in town directed us to Bel Abri. Great Recommendation! We were treated wonderfully. The clean rooms were well appointed with a great bed, soft sheets and linens. The Wine and Cheese each day was a nice treat, and the morning breakfast was a great way to start the day. We would definately stay here again. The location is convenient to most of Napa,and the price was a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank luv2beadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2005

What a lovely place. For the price we paid I was really blown away at the quality of the B$B. It's a very nice location in napa. The room is perfect. The bathroom is beautiful. The reception with the cheese and wine is a nice touch and the breakfast was delicious. We go to many bed and breakfasts and this one is a winner.

7  Thank dagmaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $184 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing