We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although not a "typical" bed and breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at Bel Abri. Breakfast is served to you in your room, which is quite different from other B&B'S , but the food was good, the beds extremely comfortable, and the location perfect for exploring Napa. We especially enjoyed the five o'clock wine and cheese in the lobby where we met our fellow guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Tara6322,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. You are very right that we are not your typical bed and breakfast; we are much more of a hybrid between an Inn and B&B. Our guests love staying with us for all the reasons you mentioned. So glad that you were able to spend time with us at the Bel Abri and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    119
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
259
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We decided to stay overnight in Napa at the last minute and called Bel Abri; they only had one room left and let us us that it was right next to the elevator so we may not like that. They gave us a discount and we were prepared for the disruption. My husband didn't even hear it and the rest of our accommodations were very good: the bed and pillows were ok, but we had nice sheets and towels, good warm shower, a little outdoor table and chairs to enjoy, and walking distance to town! To top it off, a hot full breakfast was included. Overall we were pleasantly surprised and so happy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calallen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Calallen6,

It was wonderful to read your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. As you noted, our linens are among the best in Napa. We get so many comments about them and because of so many requests, we offer them for sale. Contact our hotel front desk at (707) 253-2100 and we will order you a set. Thanks so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed one night in Napa. Location is excellent, just off the highway. Bel Abri seems to be a small hotel. Breakfast brought to your room was on your time request. The food was good and portions sufficient. The rooms are older, but nice and clean. All in all a nice visit, but would like to try something different the next trip to Napa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoosierbronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear hoosierbronco,

Thank you for checking us out and staying with us at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We are super glad you had a nice visit and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for reviewing us on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This stay was an excellent value and I would definitely return. It was clean, quiet and we received great attention from a very courteous small staff. The breakfast which was included as part of the price was actually pretty good. The location is excellent and a great launching point from which to visit wine country. You won't go wrong here especially if you're just looking for a clean room with breakfast provided to get back out and enjoy wine country.

GM

Room Tip: We stayed on their top floor which is the third floor but I'm sure any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear George M,
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are very happy you enjoyed our beautiful Inn and your time in Napa Valley. Our staff really works hard to provide each of our guest with a warm and welcoming stay. Hope you enjoyed your wine country tour and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the five star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Bel Abri calls itself a French Country Inn, but it is really a three-story motel. It is a B&B technically, but you won't gather round a cozy dining room table and share great food with other guests. The breakfast comes on trays delivered to the rooms and is very limited in selection. For the prices they charge, you would be better off booking a room at the Embassy Suites next door and collect Hilton points.

Room Tip: This property is on Hwy 29 and adjacent to an auto body shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We really didn't know what to make of this hotel. It seems to be a small hotel that has had a makeover, with little expense spared in the fittings. However, the ambience didn't really match this. The Happy Hour was probably the most begrudging I have experienced in the US, with the receptionist removing the wine every time she left the reception area, which was frequently. When we asked about this, she said it was because people stole the wine! Couldn't imagine this looking at the other clientele, nor why this was such a concern when they had Bose equipment and other expensive things in the rooms. The face wipes that were provided were accompanied by a note saying that they were there to save the hotel's towels. Room wasn't particularly comfortable. We had a small double bed and were on the ground floor, so had to run the air-con all night to drown the traffic noise. Breakfast was fine. Morning receptionist was lovely.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that lead off reception or face out over the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Elmrosie,

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We do provide many amenities at our Inn including our morning breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese that our guest truly enjoy. We also provide in comfort items such as the Bose speaker system along with handy face wipes that our guests have requested for make up removal and even to buff shoes with. We are always wanting to meet the needs of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful BB. Our room was lovely and clean. The breakfast was fabulous, the evening wine and cheese reception a very nice touch. All of the staff were welcoming and attentive. It is easy to get to and a good location for both the Napa and Sonoma valley activities. Downtown is within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Berry326,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind and thoughtful review of our Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your four days with us and found everything perfect about your time in Napa Valley. We do look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,945 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing