We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place does not have much curb appeal but the interior is great. Small but decent lobby, serves an above average wine and cheese for guests. Rooms are spacious, has a cute gas fireplace for ambience, bedding is comfy! Fresh Breakfast brought to your room each morning. Staff is very helpful, made dining reservations for us and recommended some places. You can walk to dinner and downtown, about 20 minutes. Will come again!

Room Tip: If you are not an early riser, ask for a room that is not near a kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Bradyone,
Thank you for your wonderful headline. It’s one we hear a lot from people after they stay with us. We are very glad to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to you staying with us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    119
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
259
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our room was just lovely...very nicely decorated, and the bed was very comfy. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast delivered to our room the next morning. Very conveniently located and easy to find.... Would definitely reccommend to others...was a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear MsVic, Thank you for your perfect comments as we strive to be the place to go for that PERFECT getaway. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice place, well situated with excellent on site parking. The staffis courteous, friendly and helpful. Negatives, the pillows are slabs of rubber - Bring your own and when they run out of a wine during the wine and cheese hour, they don't replace it. So, we wound up with only 4 white wines when we were red wine drinkers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear dreckster,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our Inn and the friendly and helpful staff. I am sorry about the pillows and the wine situation. We rarely get any comments about our pillows but I have shared with our housekeeping staff your comments. I hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Super clean, and the rooms are very comfortable. They do nice little extras like robes and small incidentals you feel like you’re going to visit friends instead of staying in a hotel. They also have a really nice complimentary, small but hearty breakfast. We had strawberry pancakes with sausage. They also have a complimentary wine tasting. Come early it goes quick. I was very happy with Bel Abri and will stay there again when I get a chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sroyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sroyers, Those strawberry pancakes are my favorite and so glad you enjoyed them! As you can tell, our staff works really hard to keep our Inn in tip top shop. We are always striving to exceed our guests’ expectations and glad we did so with you. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in mid Oct. the room was decent size and very nicely laid out. The hotel is a 25 minute slow walk from main street / center of town. Breakfast each morning delivered to the room was good - your choice of 3 of 6 items. The wine and cheese around 6pm was great. Staff was very HELPFUL I forgot something and phone me and returned the item for me. YES!
I would absolutely stay here again. Free wifi as well.

Room Tip: No fitness centre. No staff on site after 8pm. Ask for a room away from the highway side, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Dave G, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to quickly return the item you left behind. We have a great team of people on staff and they work very hard to take care of each of our guests. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent a Saturday in Napa with friends and needed 4 rooms, but only for one night. Most places in Napa during this time frame needed a 2 night minimum stay. This B&B was the only one that would allow us to have 1 night. At first I was skeptical. The picture of the building was not very attractive. Additionally, the price was much lower than what the other B&Bs were charging for the room. I also wasn't thrilled that we were farther from downtown Napa.

The rooms were surprisingly cozy. The bed, I didn't want to get out of it. It was so comfortable. The breakfast that was delivered to the room was good. Overall, a great value B&B in Napa.
We took taxis to get to downtown Napa for dinner, but it wasn't expensive.

One thing I noted: While checking in, the first floor room was complaining that noise was too loud. If possible, try not to book this.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Eric H, Thank you for sharing about your stay at the Bel Abri. We are glad you like our rooms and the value we provided. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMARAC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I absolutely LOVED this inn. We will stay here again on our next trip back to Napa. The sheets are 5200 thread count and divine! The breakfast delivered to the room each morning was delicious, and the wine and cheese in the evening was a perfect start before walking to the downtown for dinner. Although the staff recommended driving to downtown Napa, we are walkers, and found the one mile walk before and after dinner made for a nice evening (and helped us to not feel so bad about indulging :-)).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESLIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Leslie M, Napa is all about indulging in everything our area has to offer. We are so glad you found us and that you enjoyed the short walk to Downtown for dinner. There is so much to see and do in the Downtown Napa from the trendy shops to the variety of restaurants. And our 5200 thread count sheets are the most talked about and sought after linens in all of Napa Valley. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,953 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing