We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This place is great! Super friendly staff, great rooms, great location. The breakfast was pretty good too! We were late with booking, so we were place in a first floor handicap room and it was still great. The pricing is so reasonable for this area. The breakfast isn't gourmet or huge, but it gets the job done. The only semi disappointment I had was that there was no view, but if you are staying anywhere in or near downtown Napa, you will have no view. The walk to downtown is realistically 20 minutes, but it is beautiful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akelly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Bel Abri. We are really glad you had a great stay with us. Hopefully the beautiful Napa surroundings, visiting the wineries, and your walk downtown provided you with the serenity of our community. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 429 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Bel Abri was recommended by a friend who lives in Napa. She's had many visitors stay here and they were never disappointed. The staff is friendly, there is an afternoon snack of crackers, cheeses, salami and several kinds of dips which was nice to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are clean and bright and the bedding is sooo comfy! We could have stayed a couple more days!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiHanayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Oh, how we love referrals from our past guests and people who live in our community. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! And you are always welcome to stay a few extra days with too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our trip through California, and this charming well appointed Inn was certainly one of the best we encountered on our trip. Well located just a short 15 minute walk from the heart of Napa and at the southern end of all the wineries in the Napa valley, it provided an excellent location for us to explore this beautiful wine region. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well appointed, with a quaint bed and breakfast feel. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and the delivered breakfast each morning was excellent. The evening wine tastings in the lobby were also an excellent touch and very enjoyable. This Inn is certainly worth a visit and we would recommend it to couples looking to explore the Napa and Sonoma regions without hesitation. Oh, and all the hype about the sheets is 100 percent accurate, so comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsa22154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Bel Abri on Trip Advisor. We are so glad and happy we could exceed your expectations on your recent stay. We are very proud of our staff for their focus on providing the very best customer service to each of our guest. And on those bed linens that almost everyone comments about, you probably will not find these luxurious sheets anywhere in Napa but at our Inn. Thank you for staying with us and glad you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Bel Abri was convieniently located between Napa and Sonoma. The decor is lovely. The inn keepers were very helpful and very knowledgeable. The room was absolutely beautiful. It was very quite on the premise. Breakfast was full of carbohydrates - great for a day full of wine tasting! They provided a little wine tasting with classy snacks in the lobby just before dinner time - looking forward to staying again!

Room Tip: There is no pool and no fitness center... but this is a bed and breakfast.... so.... But, the jetted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Napa Valley Inn. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and you found our rooms to be perfect for you during your stay. More importantly, I am so glad that we were super helpful. We get a lot of compliments about our knowledge of the area. We look for to seeing you again. Be sure to like us on facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel...definitely not a B & B...more like a boutique hotel that brings a continental breakfast to your room. A little outdated but we still had a nice, comfortable stay. Plus it is conveniently located to good restaurants and not too far from the wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniemarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. You are definitely right we are more of an Inn than a traditional bed and breakfast. We do offer all the amenities in a boutique Inn that has easy access to everything in Napa Valley. Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I booked a room initially due to the pricing - very reasonable rates in comparison to other accomodations in the area. It is located so conveniently to Highway 29 - which is the main road to all the wineries in Napa. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Inn, the surrounding area was on a main street, but if you walk towards Napa one block away, you are in a pleasant neighborhood. The lobby area is small, but pleasant and is filled with books listing all the restaurants in the area with menus, nice touch. About an hour after we arrived, they had the wine and munchies set up in the lobby area. There were two reds and two whites to select from -- good place to relax and meet others. We had some pleasant conversations with quite a few guests, even a father and daughter from Japan! I had a very good Franciscan wine. On our first night we walked to downtown Napa (which was about a 15-20 minute walk) and had a good dinner at Fish Story, but our walk back after dinner seemed a little longer -- we drove downtown after that -- plenty of parking around downtown Napa.

Bel Abri was a very nice Inn -- we were greeted by Jasmine -- awesome personality. We had a room on the third floor with a king size bed & a gas fireplace to give the room a cozy feel. A nice touch to the room were the wine glasses, much more pleasant to use real wine glasses versus water glasses. Our room was next to the kitchen and we could smell the breakfast getting ready. You could choose what you would like for breakfast the night before and breakfast would be brought to your room between 8:15 - 9:00. We were able to select 3 items from a small list, but it was just enough for breakfast -- usually when you go out for breakfast you get served way too much, this was "just right".

I agree with everyone -- the sheets are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, I'm just disappointed that I forgot to ask about the purchasing them.

I would definitely come back and will be sure to recommend the Inn to our friends.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our 3rd floor room (facing the main road) -- if you have a room on the 1st floor, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank You! We are so glad you had a wonderful time staying with us. What we offer is an exceptional alternative to the larger hotels. Our Inn is small, intimate and designed for those guests that are looking for a different type of Napa Valley stay. Please be sure to tell all your friends and family about us. keep up-to-date too on our Facebook page!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't know how I ever missed this place when booking accommodations in Napa. The location is super convenient with easy access to the highway to get to the wineries quick.

A quaint lobby that feels homey and cozy. Our room, 101, was on the far side of the reception desk. The room was a nice size with a desk and a bistro table and chairs. The windows and patio door had those lovely white wooden shutters, that look so nice. The patio door opened to a little patio surrounded by shrubs and housed a table and chairs. The only down side was that the street it was facing was a bit loud. The bathroom was nice, with a fairly large soaking tub. They even provided bathrobes, which is such a nice touch.

Breakfast is included and delivered to your room between 8:15 and 9am. The breakfast was good. The yogurt parfait had fresh berries and granola and was yummy. The eggs, had potatoes and a side of bacon and topped with a dollop of sour cream. The only down side is that they don't serve coffee, but there is a little coffee maker in the room if you choose to use it.

I found my new place to stay while in Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristad314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are so glad that you had a "Great Stay" with us. Unlike the larger hotels, we offer our own unique brand of hospitality and comfort. Thank you for letting us share our Napa Valley Inn with you. We hope to see you back in Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,148 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $144 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing