We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, and a first class inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, and a first class inn!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our trip through California, and this charming well appointed Inn was certainly one of the best we encountered on our trip. Well located just a short 15 minute walk from the heart of Napa and at the southern end of all the wineries in the Napa valley, it provided an excellent location for us to explore this beautiful wine region. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well appointed, with a quaint bed and breakfast feel. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and the delivered breakfast each morning was excellent. The evening wine tastings in the lobby were also an excellent touch and very enjoyable. This Inn is certainly worth a visit and we would recommend it to couples looking to explore the Napa and Sonoma regions without hesitation. Oh, and all the hype about the sheets is 100 percent accurate, so comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa22154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Bel Abri on Trip Advisor. We are so glad and happy we could exceed your expectations on your recent stay. We are very proud of our staff for their focus on providing the very best customer service to each of our guest. And on those bed linens that almost everyone comments about, you probably will not find these luxurious sheets anywhere in Napa but at our Inn. Thank you for staying with us and glad you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    120
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
263
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Bel Abri was convieniently located between Napa and Sonoma. The decor is lovely. The inn keepers were very helpful and very knowledgeable. The room was absolutely beautiful. It was very quite on the premise. Breakfast was full of carbohydrates - great for a day full of wine tasting! They provided a little wine tasting with classy snacks in the lobby just before dinner time - looking forward to staying again!

Room Tip: There is no pool and no fitness center... but this is a bed and breakfast.... so.... But, the jetted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Napa Valley Inn. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and you found our rooms to be perfect for you during your stay. More importantly, I am so glad that we were super helpful. We get a lot of compliments about our knowledge of the area. We look for to seeing you again. Be sure to like us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel...definitely not a B & B...more like a boutique hotel that brings a continental breakfast to your room. A little outdated but we still had a nice, comfortable stay. Plus it is conveniently located to good restaurants and not too far from the wineries.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniemarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. You are definitely right we are more of an Inn than a traditional bed and breakfast. We do offer all the amenities in a boutique Inn that has easy access to everything in Napa Valley. Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I booked a room initially due to the pricing - very reasonable rates in comparison to other accomodations in the area. It is located so conveniently to Highway 29 - which is the main road to all the wineries in Napa. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Inn, the surrounding area was on a main street, but if you walk towards Napa one block away, you are in a pleasant neighborhood. The lobby area is small, but pleasant and is filled with books listing all the restaurants in the area with menus, nice touch. About an hour after we arrived, they had the wine and munchies set up in the lobby area. There were two reds and two whites to select from -- good place to relax and meet others. We had some pleasant conversations with quite a few guests, even a father and daughter from Japan! I had a very good Franciscan wine. On our first night we walked to downtown Napa (which was about a 15-20 minute walk) and had a good dinner at Fish Story, but our walk back after dinner seemed a little longer -- we drove downtown after that -- plenty of parking around downtown Napa.

Bel Abri was a very nice Inn -- we were greeted by Jasmine -- awesome personality. We had a room on the third floor with a king size bed & a gas fireplace to give the room a cozy feel. A nice touch to the room were the wine glasses, much more pleasant to use real wine glasses versus water glasses. Our room was next to the kitchen and we could smell the breakfast getting ready. You could choose what you would like for breakfast the night before and breakfast would be brought to your room between 8:15 - 9:00. We were able to select 3 items from a small list, but it was just enough for breakfast -- usually when you go out for breakfast you get served way too much, this was "just right".

I agree with everyone -- the sheets are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, I'm just disappointed that I forgot to ask about the purchasing them.

I would definitely come back and will be sure to recommend the Inn to our friends.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our 3rd floor room (facing the main road) -- if you have a room on the 1st floor, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank You! We are so glad you had a wonderful time staying with us. What we offer is an exceptional alternative to the larger hotels. Our Inn is small, intimate and designed for those guests that are looking for a different type of Napa Valley stay. Please be sure to tell all your friends and family about us. keep up-to-date too on our Facebook page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't know how I ever missed this place when booking accommodations in Napa. The location is super convenient with easy access to the highway to get to the wineries quick.

A quaint lobby that feels homey and cozy. Our room, 101, was on the far side of the reception desk. The room was a nice size with a desk and a bistro table and chairs. The windows and patio door had those lovely white wooden shutters, that look so nice. The patio door opened to a little patio surrounded by shrubs and housed a table and chairs. The only down side was that the street it was facing was a bit loud. The bathroom was nice, with a fairly large soaking tub. They even provided bathrobes, which is such a nice touch.

Breakfast is included and delivered to your room between 8:15 and 9am. The breakfast was good. The yogurt parfait had fresh berries and granola and was yummy. The eggs, had potatoes and a side of bacon and topped with a dollop of sour cream. The only down side is that they don't serve coffee, but there is a little coffee maker in the room if you choose to use it.

I found my new place to stay while in Napa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristad314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We are so glad that you had a "Great Stay" with us. Unlike the larger hotels, we offer our own unique brand of hospitality and comfort. Thank you for letting us share our Napa Valley Inn with you. We hope to see you back in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bel Abri last Saturday. I know the Napa area is expensive, but I thought for over $200 a night I would at least get a clean room. The robes in the closet had gunk all over them...not an old stain, but actual gunk. It looked like maple syrup. I could handle a dirty robe, but what really grossed me out was that a dirty towel from the previous guest was left on top of the shower. It did not give me good confidence that housekeeping cleaned my room if they didn't even bother cleaning up the bathroom. The only good things going for the hotel were the soft sheets and the banana pancakes in the morning. However, I would rather pay a little more and get a cleaner room. I don't usually like to give negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but I did try reaching out to management first. I even filled out one of their guest surveys, but never heard a word back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akelleral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with your room. That is highly unusual for us as we ensure each room is inspected twice prior to releasing it to the next guest. We did see a survey response card about this issue but there was no contact information on it and since you booked and paid for your room through a third party we only had your name in our records.

We take these matters very seriously. As you can see from other Trip Advisor reviewers most of our 5 ratings are in the area of cleanliness. Please be assured that we set very high standards for all areas in our hotel including the highest in room cleanliness. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Bel Abri was the second of three hotels my husband and I stayed at during our 10 days in NoCal and was likely the nicest. I describe the Bel Abri to have the intimacy of a B&B in that there are only a few rooms but it has the comforts of a spacious hotel suite. Our room (304, I think) was a junior suite with a king bed and the room was huge! There was a sofa, fireplace, and a cafe-style table in the room. Like other reviewers, the sheets were amazing and worth the cost of the stay alone. We are considering purchasing a set for home. There is an elevator which was nice to use after a long day of touring wineries. The staff was wonderful and we found Jasmine to be particularly helpful in that she booked us on a last-minute tour with Platypus. The complimentary wine tasting in the lobby was a nice touch but simple. They deliver your breakfast to your door, which was another nice touch. The breakfast is small so you might need to pick up a pastry before a long day of wine tasting just to be on the safe side. The location was nice but a bit too far to walk if you want to walk around main street. However, we found plenty of parking downtown when needed. They also have a refrigerator and honor bar and the prices are super-reasonable. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay during your trip to Napa, the Bel Abri will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easternNCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Ten days in Northern California, what a treat! As you probably discovered there is so much to do and see. We are glad you found and stayed with us during your journey. As you experienced, our staff is among the hardest working people in hospitality. We strive to provide each of our guests with a unique and positive experience. And as you mention, our bed linen is among the most talked about features of our quaint Inn. They are so popular among our guests that we began offering our linens for sale through our website and at our hotel.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing