We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$429
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$738
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$360
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$399
$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$254
$202
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
267
124
26
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
124
26
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecontinental breakfastnapa valleysmall hotelsoft sheetscrackersclose to downtowngas fireplaceboutique hotelhard boiled eggsfirst floorother guestshappy hourbeautiful roomyogurteach morningenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 433 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't know how I ever missed this place when booking accommodations in Napa. The location is super convenient with easy access to the highway to get to the wineries quick.

A quaint lobby that feels homey and cozy. Our room, 101, was on the far side of the reception desk. The room was a nice size with a desk and a bistro table and chairs. The windows and patio door had those lovely white wooden shutters, that look so nice. The patio door opened to a little patio surrounded by shrubs and housed a table and chairs. The only down side was that the street it was facing was a bit loud. The bathroom was nice, with a fairly large soaking tub. They even provided bathrobes, which is such a nice touch.

Breakfast is included and delivered to your room between 8:15 and 9am. The breakfast was good. The yogurt parfait had fresh berries and granola and was yummy. The eggs, had potatoes and a side of bacon and topped with a dollop of sour cream. The only down side is that they don't serve coffee, but there is a little coffee maker in the room if you choose to use it.

I found my new place to stay while in Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristad314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are so glad that you had a "Great Stay" with us. Unlike the larger hotels, we offer our own unique brand of hospitality and comfort. Thank you for letting us share our Napa Valley Inn with you. We hope to see you back in Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bel Abri last Saturday. I know the Napa area is expensive, but I thought for over $200 a night I would at least get a clean room. The robes in the closet had gunk all over them...not an old stain, but actual gunk. It looked like maple syrup. I could handle a dirty robe, but what really grossed me out was that a dirty towel from the previous guest was left on top of the shower. It did not give me good confidence that housekeeping cleaned my room if they didn't even bother cleaning up the bathroom. The only good things going for the hotel were the soft sheets and the banana pancakes in the morning. However, I would rather pay a little more and get a cleaner room. I don't usually like to give negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but I did try reaching out to management first. I even filled out one of their guest surveys, but never heard a word back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akelleral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with your room. That is highly unusual for us as we ensure each room is inspected twice prior to releasing it to the next guest. We did see a survey response card about this issue but there was no contact information on it and since you booked and paid for your room through a third party we only had your name in our records.

We take these matters very seriously. As you can see from other Trip Advisor reviewers most of our 5 ratings are in the area of cleanliness. Please be assured that we set very high standards for all areas in our hotel including the highest in room cleanliness. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Bel Abri was the second of three hotels my husband and I stayed at during our 10 days in NoCal and was likely the nicest. I describe the Bel Abri to have the intimacy of a B&B in that there are only a few rooms but it has the comforts of a spacious hotel suite. Our room (304, I think) was a junior suite with a king bed and the room was huge! There was a sofa, fireplace, and a cafe-style table in the room. Like other reviewers, the sheets were amazing and worth the cost of the stay alone. We are considering purchasing a set for home. There is an elevator which was nice to use after a long day of touring wineries. The staff was wonderful and we found Jasmine to be particularly helpful in that she booked us on a last-minute tour with Platypus. The complimentary wine tasting in the lobby was a nice touch but simple. They deliver your breakfast to your door, which was another nice touch. The breakfast is small so you might need to pick up a pastry before a long day of wine tasting just to be on the safe side. The location was nice but a bit too far to walk if you want to walk around main street. However, we found plenty of parking downtown when needed. They also have a refrigerator and honor bar and the prices are super-reasonable. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay during your trip to Napa, the Bel Abri will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easternNCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Ten days in Northern California, what a treat! As you probably discovered there is so much to do and see. We are glad you found and stayed with us during your journey. As you experienced, our staff is among the hardest working people in hospitality. We strive to provide each of our guests with a unique and positive experience. And as you mention, our bed linen is among the most talked about features of our quaint Inn. They are so popular among our guests that we began offering our linens for sale through our website and at our hotel.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great friendly staff, breakfast in bed (that you choose daily) comfortable beds, what more could you want?! The restaurant guide is so complete and such a help for travelers!
We also enjoyed the daily wine and cheese gathering where you meet very nice travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99jerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your generous review of our Inn. Our staff works very hard to deliver a great guest experience. I am glad you found us to be top notch! If you are ever back in the Napa Valley we would look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed at Bel Abri twice. Once when we went to Napa for the first time, mostly because of the location and price. The second trip to napa, we tried a more upscale hotel and decided then and there, that we would only be loyal to Bel Abri on all future trips to Napa. Why? 1) location can't be beat. Right at the entrance to Napa you can come and go SO easily and it's located very close to the outlet mall, so if you forgot something (I.e. a coat), you won't need to stress. It's also walking distance to downtown Napa and all the amazing restaurants.
2) the amenities and rooms: The rooms are immaculate and the bed is THE most comfortable that we have EVER slept on. You can actually buy the sheets and pillow cases... So we bought 2 sets!
The complementary wine and cheese social hour is awesome and the breakfast in bed is tasty, well planned and such a nice touch to help get your day started right.
The staff are cheerful and a pleasure to come in contact with. The lobby has books and more books filled with EVERY restaraunt menu you could hope for so you can plan your outings and meals without having to run around.
It's the perfect place to stay and we honestly couldn't think of anything that they could change to make it better!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your experience with us is the one we work very hard to replicate for each of our guests. It is important to us that everyone who stays with us has a wonderful time in our Inn and when they explore our wonderful part of the world. Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews