We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Love Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I spent one enchanted evening at the Inn. We were greeted with open arms with a lovely glass of wine. Karen and her staff make you feel like you have known them your whole life. We stayed in the Fowler cottage and I could have moved in. Beautiful fire place and cozy and CLEAN! We walked into town which was three blocks away, where Karen made reservations at one of her favorite restaurants. The next day... gluten free breakfast and off to two of her fabulous recommendations for wine tastings and lunch. Can't wait to visit again! Thanks Karen.....

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
So glad you loved Napa - there is a lot to love about this valley! One day is not enough to see it all so we are so happy you will be back for more. I made notes of a few more wineries I think you will love. Looking forward to seeing you both again!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
728
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place. They have truly turned this place into a First Class operation. We stayed in the Randolph Cottage and it was great. We were there right after Christmas and stayed through the new year. The cottage was very spacious, fire place with gas logs which we ran all night, great sleeping bed, very nice bathroom and the heated tile floors were great.
Now at breakfast our first morning the food was wonderful, fresh fruit, coffee and a quiche that was super. Now this is beyond my expectation, we were talking about our first night and how we slept, my wife said it was good but I wished I had my pillow from home because it is very firm. They said they didn't think they had any but would check. That afternoon upon returning from wine tastings they had gone out and bought a pillow for my wife. Super nice group of people there. They were very good with suggestions on eating, wineries, setting up tours etc. also a great time to go, weather was perfect, no crowds either.
Hope to return soon.
THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cb8855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
A very important part of staying at a Bed&Breakfast Inn is an excellent night sleep. We pride ourselves on having the best beds and the softest most comfortable sheets. If a firmer pillow was all you needed to achieve the perfect night sleep we were going to make it happen! We are so happy you had a great time...

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wow -- Karen and the staff at the Inn on Randolph have thought about every imaginable detail in creating this inn. The decor is gorgeous -- comfortable and welcoming - the atmosphere you seek to replicate at home. We stayed in a cottage where there is a fire place, heated bathroom floor, exquisite decor, flavorful coffee, a fridge with pure water and cream for the coffee, sheets softer than imaginable...and on and on and on...

The food was delicious and healthy. HUGE shout out to Ethan the Chef! Can't wait to try all of your new recipes.

The inn is easily walkable to town and the neighborhood is a fun one to explore.

Thank you for another amazing stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are so thrilled to have Ethan cooking up a storm in the kitchen, and we love being able to sample all his new creations. Good luck with all your travels and hope to see you back soon!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. I must say they exceeded our expectations. The place is absolutely gorgeous, extremely clean and perfectly located. Downtown Napa and all of the great restaurants are a 5-10 minute walk away. The service was impeccable. At the time of reservation, I requested a couples massage and they made it happen. We stayed in the Hannah Moore room in the mainhouse and were pleasantly surprised by its privacy and low noise level. At first, we were shocked that there was no TV in the room, but later appreciated it, plus they do have a common room with an apple tv, netflix, and fireplace. The only reason I do not give it a 5 star is because of the breakfast. Although it's fresh and well presented, there isn't a lot of choice. It is yogurt and fruit and the dish of the day. We are not huge breakfast fans, however, the lack of choice was frustrating. Nevertheless, I definitely would return and skip breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations! When you return please don't skip breakfast. As you know we have a continental breakfast plus a hot entree that varies every day. Our chef is happy to accommodate special requests though - just let us know!

Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked the Inn on Randolph because trip advisor rated it first for Napa B&Bs and it didn't disappoint! The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. In fact, make them your first stop for recommendations and reservations and you won't go wrong! The Inn actively supports health and nutrition as well as conservation and community. The staff seemed to sincerely want Napa to be a great experience for us. The rooms are lovely and well-appointed. The beds are incredibly comfortable! The breakfasts were very good and well-portioned. We appreciated that Karen didn't try to stuff enough calories in us for the entire day! Definitely worth it! We will be recommending the inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJPsmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for spending the week with us. We so enjoyed having you both and are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast! We spend a lot of time finding the best Napa has to offer and love sharing our favorite "finds" with our guests.

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The only word I know to describe The Inn at Randolph. Impeccable.

Forget what you think of when you think of B&Bs. No doilies or lousy continental breakfast here.

The rooms are beautiful and comfortable - the food amazing - and Karen, Dan and the team at the Inn make you feel like family - in a good way :).
The place to stay in Napa - hands down!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JimNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Jim,
It was so nice to have you and Barb back at the inn. When guests return they do feel like family!
So glad you enjoyed the inn and breakfast. The guests are loving our new chef Ethan. Hope to see you again soon.

Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed recently as part of our honeymoon in the US and absolutely loved it! The staff are incredibly helpful- checking every morning if you needed help with bookings or other plans for the day. The gluten free food was delicious (especially the cookies)! The room was beautifully decorated with the softest bed linen I have ever come across and it's very apparent that a lot of thought, care and attention has gone into every aspect of the property. It's a short walk to the restaurants, Oxbow market, wine train in downtown Napa and they even have little printout maps to help you find your way around.
We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
And we can't wait to have you back... Glad you enjoyed the inn and Napa! We have spent a lot of time perfecting our Gluten Free chocolate chip cookie, and it has become one our most requested recipes. Let me know if you want the recipe and I will be happy to email it over.

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing