We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Napa. We could walk to downtown in five minutes where there were plenty of great restaurants to choose from. The staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. They checked on us every morning at breakfast (which was superb) to help steer us in the best direction for the day. I am impressed with how clean the rooms were as well as how luxurious the sheets felt in the room. Even the other guests that were there during our stay were enjoyable. While this is on the pricey side it is worth treating yourself to.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Randolph cottage that had plenty of room and privacy. Once we were there we thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this lovely B&B. The staff was fabulous--very helpful and knowledgeable about the Napa area. The entire Inn has been newly renovated plus the grounds are beautiful. The hot homemade breakfasts were delicious. Our daughter had stayed here last summer and loves their granola, so they even packaged up a bag of it for us to take home to her.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Debbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The B&B is brand new and quite luxurious. It's true 5 star luxury which you don't always expect in a B&B. We stayed in the Union Room which had its own private entry and was a very large space. It's about a 10-12 minute walk from downtown Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this beautifully decorated, clean Inn with comfortable beds in a convenient location to downtown Napa Valley. Breakfast is homemade and delicious and the owner and staff are helpful and personable. We look forward to returning on a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had the luxury of staying at the Inn on Randolph for 4 nights. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Karen & Stacy met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the Inn and then provided all the necessary information for the Napa region including a few complimentary wine tastings. We were very well received and it truly set the tone for the remainder of our stay. The Inn itself is immaculate and all staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Washington Room which we enjoyed as it has a private yard to enjoy our evenings with a little vino and some relaxing music in the background. What also impressed my wife and I was the fact that Karen and Stacy provided us their telephone number in case we required assistance during our stay. We also appreciated that we had an option time for breakfast which helped us plan our day; the cooks done a fabulous job each day with breakfast which was well presented. The Inn is also close to all amenities in downtown Napa so you can enjoy the great food & wines and walk back to your touch of paradise. Well done Inn on Randolph we will be returning in the future!

Room Tip: All Rooms are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wineguide77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

When searching for a bed and breakfast in wine country, look no further than the Inn on Randolph in Napa. Conveniently located within walking distance of downtown restaurants, our room was well appointed with a King size bed, electric fireplace to warm even the coolest of evenings, and a spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. The grounds are well manicured with lots of outdoor seating to enjoy a glass of wine before bedtime. Breakfasts were scrumptious creations made from the freshest local ingredients. Karen and her staff are ready to help you with tasting room reservations and insider tips to navigate the entire Napa and Sonoma valleys. For an unparalleled experience, book the Inn on Randolph!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Newly renovated, extremely clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Staff is very knowledgeable about the area and will make suggestions/reservations for you for dinner and other things. The breakfast was amazing each day, so don't miss it! A very cozy, romantic place for couples to stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank graytone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
6 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,568 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
4 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $293 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing