We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The Inn on Randolph was amazing. The Inn is beautiful, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful, the location is wonderful and the breakfast is delicious. We stayed in the Randolph cottage which was beautiful. It is newly decorated with everything you could imagine. We loved the new chaise lounge for two that was added to the garden to view the stars at night after a day of winery tours. Very romantic. A thoughtful touch of a bottle of wine and chocolates to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Thank you for a memorable stay. We can't say enough good things about this Inn. We would love to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank curlymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
717
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

It simply couldn't have been more beautiful. The Inn on Randolph is what all B & Bs should aspire to be. The grounds were filled with blooming flowers, chirping birds, and cozy spots to sit and sip a glass of wine. We stayed in the Hannah Moore room on the first floor. It was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. The surprisingly spacious bathroom had a fabulous shower that I covetously would like to replicate in my own home. I wish, however, that they had planned a bit better for space for guests to put their own personal toiletries. The room had a nice sitting area with two comfortable upholstered chairs and a lamp. One thing glaringly missing from the room's appointments was a television, which I think they should add. The breakfasts on our two night stay were both fabulous. I especially liked the availability of hot tea and soft drinks whenever I wanted them. The staff was very attentive and helpful with recommendations for wineries and restaurants. The location is a very easy walk to the downtown area. They even give you a flashlight as a courtesy to aid in walking in the dark on the uneven cobblestone sidewalks. I would definitely love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 nights and 3 days with Karen and her staff at Inn on Randolph, in downtown Napa. One can truly relax and and enjoy when all their needs are taken care of. Karen and her staff accomplished that and more. From the downy bed, to the healthy and delicious breakfast, to recommendations for winery visits and restaurants to a genuine caring, the Inn performs. As Karen checks in with her guests at the breakfast table every morning you get a glimpse into her knowledge of wineries in the area and her ability to send you to the restaurant just right for you. We truly loved our visit--this Inn is run seamlessly--we appreciate the results of your efforts!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Such a great stay. Love the current renovations they have done. I wanted to stay in a B&B in Napa, but didn't want to deal with creeky old steps, doilies and teddy bears. This place sold me the minute I found it. Not only is it beautiful and completely updated, every single person that works there is so nice and helpful. We got into Napa before check in to get on a wine tour and they allowed us to check in early. Drinks, waters, snacks all available at any time of the day. Breakfast was amazing and out of the ordinary. Gave us great advice and directions to anywhere we needed to go. Walking distance to downtown Napa. I can't wait to visit Napa again and stay at the Inn in Randolph!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCDE1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the beautifully renovated Inn on Randolph for two nights with a group of friends for a wine-tasting weekend and could not have asked for a more wonderful stay! The Inn is simply gorgeous and has a wonderful location - just a 5-minute walk to downtown for dining, wine-tasting, and shopping. Karen and her staff are gracious and knowledgeable hosts with an eye for detail, and they made sure that every aspect of our stay exceeded even our highest expectations. I highly recommend this Inn for anyone traveling to the Napa Valley - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

To say this place is incredible would not do it justice!! I have never stayed at a B&B before because frankly they all are decorated like my grandmas house! This place is modern and beautiful and very home like! We had the Fowler cottage, it was fully equipped with a fireplace, spa tub for two, and wet bar! The sheets on the bed were beyond soft I am going to order some for my house!
In the morning we walked into the main house for yogurt with granola and rest fruit. Then the hot plate was served, corn cakes with home made applesauce and sausage! YUMMY!
All I can say is STAY HERE!!! If we ever return to Napa (and we will) this is the ONLY place my husband and I will stay for sure!

Room Tip: Get a private cottage if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'd read the reviews and had high expectations for the Inn on Randolph. They were exceeded. The house and grounds are tremendous. My room (Hannah Moore) was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was especially palatial. But the service is what puts this place over the top. Karen is your hostess and your concierge, and darn good at both. She made many recommendations (wineries to visit, places to dine, things to see and do) and they were all spot-on. A great experience -- and walking distance to downtown Napa. Bravo!

Room Tip: Hannah Moore was downstairs and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am so glad we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed our recommendations!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing