We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B EVER!”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place is phenomenal from the amenities to the ambiance to the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. It was absolutely perfect. There aren't enough positive things to say about this charming inn and it's even more charming staff!

Room Tip: The Franklin Cottage was perfect. It was removed from the bustle of the main rooms, but just steps f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

From the moment you arrive you feel such a relaxing, warm environment. Karen is a gracious host who can definitely help you map out a wonderful time in Napa. We did a olive oil tasting at Round Pond she recommended that I absolutely loved. From the beautiful decor to the coziest of beds this is a place I will look forward to staying at again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubbcaps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Inn at Randolph provided the fabulous setting for a birthday celebration in Napa. Our afternoon began in the Neiman Room for a wine tasting before walking the short few blocks to downtown for dinner at one of the many great restaurants. The quiet neighborhood, lined with trees and dotted with Victorians, looks like a page from the past.
Karen, the owner, has renovated the historic property with thoughtful attention to every detail. Having restored our own 19th century home in Rhode Island, I appreciate the care and integrity which she has given this property. Every attention to detail has been attended to from the tasteful decor, comfortable beds, friendly staff and healthy breakfast. Karen's helpful advice also directed us to not only some wonderful wineries but an olive oil tasting that was a nice diversion to the day.
I will surely share this must stay bed and breakfast with my friends back East!

Room Tip: I loved my night in the Union Room which is part of the original inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loredana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the time we arrived we knew we were in for a great experience. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The beds are amazing and the heated bathroom floors are definitely a plus! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and can give you valuable tips on restaurants, wineries, olive oil tastings, etc. to make your trip a memorable one. We will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieS402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The renovation of this place is incredible. When you walk in you immediately feel at peace. The decor and colors of the Inn are amazing. I had not made concrete plans, but that was soon taken care of. They were so sweet and helpful. I had reservations at the best restaurants within minutes, wine tastings booked, and a wonderful olive oil tasting. I learned so much!!! Thank you Inn on Randolph for making my experience in Napa so wonderful. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: I love the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therese c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I can only say great things about the Inn on Randolph. Simply put, if you are looking for a place to stay in Napa Valley, this is a "must". You will be happy from the moment that you walk in the front door. The decor is stunning but cozy, the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, the owner and staff are there to meet your every need, every room is different and beautifully appointed, the grounds are manicured with numerous private gardens by many of the rooms, there is a spa room, event room, beautiful kitchen and dining area and a fabulous breakfast. Oh yes, did I mention that the beds and bedding are heavenly?

The Inn is within walking distance from town where there are many wonderful restaurants and shopping.

Now make a reservation and enjoy your stay like I did!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty123EastBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we were met with generous hospitality by Karen and her staff. The decor was so contemporary and refreshing that it immediately suggested a weekend of luxury. The accommodations did not fail with decadent beds, heated bathroom floors, comfortable furnishings and all the needed amenities for a great weekend getaway. We attended a very informative, delicious and fun gluten free cooking class while there with Chef Jeffrey Larsen. He's a pro in the gluten free world and I'll be sure to check him out in his other cooking appearances. The Inn is also walking distance to downtown Napa which was great to be able to check out all the new goings-on without needing a car. I very much enjoyed Inn on Randolph and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
6 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
4 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $282 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing