We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute "must" for everyone and anyone... individual, couple, group, business or pleasure, one night or a long stay... you h”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“An absolute "must" for everyone and anyone... individual, couple, group, business or pleasure, one night or a long stay... you h”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I can only say great things about the Inn on Randolph. Simply put, if you are looking for a place to stay in Napa Valley, this is a "must". You will be happy from the moment that you walk in the front door. The decor is stunning but cozy, the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, the owner and staff are there to meet your every need, every room is different and beautifully appointed, the grounds are manicured with numerous private gardens by many of the rooms, there is a spa room, event room, beautiful kitchen and dining area and a fabulous breakfast. Oh yes, did I mention that the beds and bedding are heavenly?

The Inn is within walking distance from town where there are many wonderful restaurants and shopping.

Now make a reservation and enjoy your stay like I did!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty123EastBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    33
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
754
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we were met with generous hospitality by Karen and her staff. The decor was so contemporary and refreshing that it immediately suggested a weekend of luxury. The accommodations did not fail with decadent beds, heated bathroom floors, comfortable furnishings and all the needed amenities for a great weekend getaway. We attended a very informative, delicious and fun gluten free cooking class while there with Chef Jeffrey Larsen. He's a pro in the gluten free world and I'll be sure to check him out in his other cooking appearances. The Inn is also walking distance to downtown Napa which was great to be able to check out all the new goings-on without needing a car. I very much enjoyed Inn on Randolph and will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stole that title from a neighbor of the owner, who coined it first. A perfect description of the inn in four words.

The inn is elegant without being stuffy, and would appeal to anyone with contemporary tastes in decor and food. Karen, the owner, is genuinely friendly and helpful and has surrounded herself with an equally friendly and talented staff. Beautiful, comfortable place.

I took a gluten-free cooking class this weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. The kitchen might be the envy of any serious cook who visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I made a right choice after reading the most recent reviews of this beautifully renovated property in tripadvisor. My wife and I share the same feelings with other guests because Karen, being both the owner and the innkeeper, gave us more ideas and advices than we would possibly expect from just a 2-day trip to Napa. From the moment she greeted us on our arrival to the introductory tour around her property, we immediately felt that we should have stayed in Napa especially the Inn for a few more nights. We stayed in the Walker Room on the second floor of the main building which was nicely decorated and equipped with all the necessity that made me feel like home.
It was our very first visit to Napa and we believe that it was a big mistake that we only planned to stay there for one night.
We are thankful for Karen's recommendations of all those wineries and the ways to fully explore the wine tasting sessions during the daytime whilst enjoying the good food in restaurants after sunset. We truely had a great time by visiting three very impressive wineries along the Silverado Trail and the Angele Restaurant in the Downtown.
I would highly recommend this lovely B & B Inn to my friends and I wish I would re-visit Napa in a not too distant future.

Room Tip: Different rooms have different characteristics so we need to make some research before booking. Pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks so much for attending chef Jeff's gluten free cooking class. What a fun weekend and what a great group. Jeff will be holding another class in November to get us all ready for holiday cooking. Hope to see you then.
Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here back in September '12 for anniversary/harvest party and are just now writing this long overdue review. We had a perfect stay in the Franklin and Fowler cottages. Karen was the ultimate host, very friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to talk to. If you need anything from restaurant recommendations, tasting rooms to attractions, she knows it all. Karen set us up with a wine tasting with Drew Neiman, added bonus, a real character and a must if given the opportunity. Louise was a rock star, made unbelievable breakfast every morning and even went out and got shipping boxes so we could bring home all the wine we purchased. Both cottages were clean and beds ultra comfortable. Bathrooms have heated tile floors and all the amenities needed. Inn is perfect location to walk into town and just far enough for peace and quiet at night. We highly recommend the Inn on Randolph, we are planning our next visit ASAP. Thank you! Andy and Kristin

Room Tip: Franklin and Fowler cottages were very comfortable and we had a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnKCinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the minute you arrive you will feel welcomed and comfortable. Beautifully updated Inn with all the amenities and great breakfast. The granola mix is awesome so ask for the recipe, they will share it! Heated bathroom floors, fireplaces and great beds and linens. The rooms in the Inn don't have a TV so be aware if you need one in your room, chose a cottage. Otherwise, enjoy the Neiman room complete with bathroom, fridge, ice maker, cappuccino maker, big screen TV, conference table, wifi and a fireplace-all in a beautiful room. Its obvious Karen and her team love what they do...they're ALL awesome but Louise, she's extra special. Thank you for a great stay and we will see you again!

Room Tip: Washington and Randolph rooms are adjacent and have jetted bath tubs. Hannah room has great king siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibyAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have never felt so well taken care of before in my life - except by my mom. It's hard to know where to start...the Inn is beautifully decorated. Comfortable, relaxing, homey, calm. The cottage we were in was just perfect in every way. Heated bathroom floors, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in away from home. The sheets on the bed .... Amazing! I purchased a set for myself and our guest bed. The feel like you are sleeping in water...weird analogy, I know! They just flow over you. Wonderful fireplace, and the decorating! I wish I could hire their decorator!!!!

The food was superb. The kitchen is open night and day if you want to help yourself to anything. I felt so at home that after breakfast one morning I gathered up my dishes and started walking them to the kitchen! I didn't get very far before a staff member took everything from me and fussed over me some more. I really felt like I was a child at home being taken care of by my doting mother. It was a truly relaxing vacation. I could go on and on, but please, give it a try. I only hope one day I am lucky enough to stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing