We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Randolph
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$265
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$318
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$289
$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$223
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$744
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
1,104
39
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
39
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfowler cottagegluten freehannah moore roomheated bathroom floorschef dianejefferson roomdowntown napawelcome basketgranolathe main houseeach morningpottery barnbed and breakfastcookiesglass of winebreakfast was deliciousthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Inn on Randolph is a fabulous place, for so many reasons. The bed was so comfortable, I have never slept so well. The heated bathroom floors were an unexpected luxury and will be greatly missed(I am looking forward to my next stay). Breakfasts were well prepared by the Innkeeper Karen and her staff and were a great start to each day. Sunday, I was delighted to experience a wedding under the Gazebo.THE INN ON RANDOLPH in Napa, couldnt be more perfect as a venue for pre wedding events, the ceremony, and the reception. I felt uphoria and love, surrounded by this elegant yet completely welcoming place. Because of teh weather we did not know if the wedding would be indoors or outdoors, they seemed well prepared for either. The sun did shine all morning and so we were seated in the pretty white chairs arranged on the lawn, outside the Spa Room near the gazebo. There were about 50 guests. As I remininisce i feel like the Inn, itself was a major gift towards the whole atmosphere of the day. This extraordinary B & B has an ambiance and personality of it's own. it is a very special place. The innkeeper, the staff, the rooms, the food, everything...amazing. being there became an important part of the whole day. The couple exchanged their vows there and it was beautiful. I thouroughly enjoyed the (Inn hosted and prepared) reception. All of the food was unique, plentiful, and amazingly delicious. Platters of hot bacon wrapped scallops, snowpeas stuffed with goat cheese, skewers of tomatoes and cheese coated with a basil pesto sauce, an abundance of large skewered shrimp flavored with a garlic marinade, I wish I could list them all. Hand-made gluten free tarts/pastry and more, so many choices i din't get to try them all. I think all the perfect touches were added to this dream weekend. i would like to thank Karen & her husband Dan, for my stay. I reccomend the inn on Randolph to anyone who wants a weekend that feels like your every need is being met and exceeded. it is now a week later, new memories are still coming up for me, and I am still smiling. I had a 5+ Star experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in the Randolph Cottage...it's beautifully appointed and attention to detail is evident everywhere. The owner and staff were friendly, accommodating, and super helpful. Great place, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The girlfriend and I went with another couple for a long weekend up in Napa. We wanted to stay at a place close to town, but not a traditional, old fashioned Bed and Breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Inn on Randolph, the rooms were newly appointed and spotless, the hospitality was top notch, and the entertainment room was perfect for multiple couples. Breakfast was spectacular every morning, even when we needed to get up extra early to head into the city.

I truly can't say enough good things about the Inn on Randolph. Karen, thanks for helping make our trip awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

From start to finish we had a fabulous time staying at the Inn on Randolph! This hip, upscale B&B is the perfect place to stay when visiting Napa. From the delicious food, to the heated bathroom floors and luxurious sheets, this place has it all. The owners and staff are polite, welcoming and knowledgeable ... helping us organize bike tours and wine tasting as well as suggesting great restaurants and places to shop. I look forward to going back next year, this Inn is simply the best!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast based on the reviews online and were not disappointed. There is a reason why in this particular case it is ranked as one of the top B&B's in the Napa Valley.
Pros:
- The owners renovated this B&B and opened it up once the renovations were complete. All of the furnishings are new, clean, updated, and very nice. They really did a nice job on it
- The owner (Mrs.) also serves as the innkeeper and is friendly and helpful. She greeted us upon arrival, had restaurant recommendations, showed us around the inn (which is larger than I envisioned online), and served us breakfast the next morning
- The breakfast was gluten-free. While neither myself or my husband normally search for gluten-free products, it was nice to stay at a place where they were health-conscious too. Our breakfast was unique in that it was corn cakes and quinoa with cucumber and tomatoes with yogurt and homemade granola and orange juice
- They provided filter tap water which was also a nice touch
Cons:
- There wasn't a TV in our room. Maybe some of the other rooms have them but ours did not. While we don't go to a B&B to watch TV, it is something nice to have. However, they do have a shared media room if you want to watch TV

Room Tip: We had the Union room which was upstairs. It was quiet and very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you loved the renovation, the amenities and the breakfast. Our guests pick their accommodations based on their personal preferences. We have guests that stay at the Inn that do not want TVs in the rooms, and guests that don't want to miss their favorite shows. To try to offer the best of both worlds we have TVs in all the cottage rooms, and in the Neiman event room, and we don't have TVs in the historic building. Again, thanks for all your kind words.
Warmly,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews