We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice B&B”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast based on the reviews online and were not disappointed. There is a reason why in this particular case it is ranked as one of the top B&B's in the Napa Valley.
Pros:
- The owners renovated this B&B and opened it up once the renovations were complete. All of the furnishings are new, clean, updated, and very nice. They really did a nice job on it
- The owner (Mrs.) also serves as the innkeeper and is friendly and helpful. She greeted us upon arrival, had restaurant recommendations, showed us around the inn (which is larger than I envisioned online), and served us breakfast the next morning
- The breakfast was gluten-free. While neither myself or my husband normally search for gluten-free products, it was nice to stay at a place where they were health-conscious too. Our breakfast was unique in that it was corn cakes and quinoa with cucumber and tomatoes with yogurt and homemade granola and orange juice
- They provided filter tap water which was also a nice touch
Cons:
- There wasn't a TV in our room. Maybe some of the other rooms have them but ours did not. While we don't go to a B&B to watch TV, it is something nice to have. However, they do have a shared media room if you want to watch TV

Room Tip: We had the Union room which was upstairs. It was quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you loved the renovation, the amenities and the breakfast. Our guests pick their accommodations based on their personal preferences. We have guests that stay at the Inn that do not want TVs in the rooms, and guests that don't want to miss their favorite shows. To try to offer the best of both worlds we have TVs in all the cottage rooms, and in the Neiman event room, and we don't have TVs in the historic building. Again, thanks for all your kind words.
Warmly,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a few days in Napa at the Inn on Randolph. From start to finish our stay was fabulous! Karen & Dan went overboard to make sure we enjoyed our stay. I was thrilled when Karen offered to help us map out our trip. We were able to enjoy tastings at some of the best wineries. The beds were unbelievably comfy & the breakfast each morning was delicious, We were also able to walk to town for dinner. The Inn had everything you could ask for and more. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just returned from a Napa Valley long weekend to celebrate a friend's 50th. This was the perfect spot. The Inn on Randolph is walkable to town for dinner, shopping etc. The food was creative, fresh and delicious. The rooms are all recently redone, cozy and sophisticated- each with its own fireplace. Best of all was the hospitality. Karen and Dan helped arrange the biking, winery tours and dinners. I would stay here again & again & again! We miss it already!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keeneh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I just returned home after a quick 4-day getaway to Napa and the inn on Randolph. We had researched our trip and read many of the reviews on this site. We were excited for our stay and naturally had high expectations. We chose the "Union" room because it had a balcony overlooking the back yard where we could relax and drink our morning coffee. The beds and sheets were the most comfortable we've ever slept on. We ordered the same sheets for our home while we were there. I would say the accommodations were as advertised. Outstanding. But what really made our trip, were the ideas and resources that Karen and Dan were able to provide. They suggested restaurants and made the reservations. They set up a bike tour that stopped at our favorite wineries. They provided us access to the local health club for our morning workouts. They were also able to get us tastings at private wineries we would never have been able to do on our own. I was very glad we did not wait till we got there to start making our plans because the best things are always booked in advance. Top-notch accommodations + passionate, engaging inn keepers = an unforgetable experience..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 800jmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Found the Inn on Randolph over the internet. The reviews were excellent and the pictures of the Inn were beautiful. My Husband & I found the reviews to be true and our experience there was Outstanding! We loved it & will return!

We stayed there with two other couples, and we all share the same opinion.

Karen has done a phenomenal job updating this property. You can truly see all the work she has put into it. It’s beautifully decorated with careful attention to details in the interior as well as the exterior of the property. The bed, pillows, & sheets are comfortable and cozy. It is impressively clean and spotless everywhere. Breakfast is presented magnificently and is also delicious. The granola mix with fresh fruits and yogurt are the best I've ever had.

We feel that Karen is an incredible hostess. Her team is superb. They are all very knowledge regarding vineyards, restaurants or any other plans you may have questions. Our stay there was excellent and we highly recommend the Inn on Randolph. The Best B&B Ever!

Karen thanks for making this a truly fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Loved The Hannah Moore. 1st Floor, and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I came to Napa with high expectations for the Inn on Randolph and they were blown away by Karen, Dan and their team. This Inn has all the charm and character of a great bed and breakfast, but the accommodations of a luxury hotel. We stayed three nights in the "Laurel Cottage" and it had everything you could want...fireplace, jacuzzi tub, great TV, sitting area, fancy coffee maker, super--comfortable bed with the most amazing sheets I had ever slept in... And all with the sounds of a bubbling fountain outside our door. It is clear the owners take great pride in their Inn and really you feel like you are staying in their private home. I understand the Inn was recently refurbished and it definitely shows--everthing is immaculate and modern but without having lost that bed and breakfast quaintness. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast experience. I had expected a simple buffet in the morning, but woke up in the morning to a spread of fresh fruit, yogurt and granola to die for and then a served a hot breakfast that changed every day--my favorite was a home made roast beef hash, with poached eggs. This is my new "go-to"spot in Napa. I highly recommend you try it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm not going to lie I was skeptical because I have never stayed at a B&B before visiting Karen's great property. I could not have been happier from the minute my GF and I walk into their place. We stayed in one of their cottages (Fowler Cottage). This was so amazing. Heated floors in the bathroom, a soaking tub for 2, and an amazing shower with duel shower heads. A romantic fire place and great bed. If you are looking for a B&B feel but also a unique experience go with one of the cottages. I didn't see the rooms in the actual house but we met some girls renting the entire upstairs and they said it was very nice as well.

Food was amazing in the morning, Karen and her husband had wine and some cheese set out in a gathering room for guests on Friday evening. I could continue on and on!

Guys if your worried about the crappy B&B feel, have no fears, this place has a great modern feel, with the upgrades you would expect at a high end hotel, and you can walk to downtown Napa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicago_Traveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
6 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,568 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
4 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $293 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing