We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern charm, newly remodeled, friendliest and helpful owners/staff!”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #6 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern charm, newly remodeled, friendliest and helpful owners/staff!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spent two nights last weekend at the Inn on Randolph for a bachelorette party and had the best Napa experience. The Inn is immaculately kept and everything is newly remodeled with no details spared. Just to name a few, the bed is so comfortable with super soft sheets, the bathroom floors are heated, and the shower head is a rain bath. There are several rooms in the main house and several cottages on the property. All the rooms are unique (ours had a terrace, another had a fireplace, another a separate entrance). There is also a separate lounge room complete with a large flat screen TV, a cappuccino maker, fireplace, and couches open for use.

In addition to the setting, the owners Karen and Dan went out of their way to make our occasion extra special. They set up the lounge room for an evening wine reception on our first evening and we had a movie night the second evening after a full day out at the wineries. The innkeeper Louise was up bright and early every morning to prepare our delicious homecooked farm fresh breakfasts served with homemade granola, fresh fruit, and yogurt.

We had such an amazing time at the Inn on Randolph! I would love to come back again with my significant other and stay in one of the cottages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirstyTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    33
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
756
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lomita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I know what you are thinking, you don't want to go crazy in Napa and that is true! Yet fun can be had tastefully at the Inn on Randolph! Karen kindly provisioned us with wine and cheese/fruit/nuts (an artful presentation!) one evening in the Neiman Room (which she reserved for our group for the weekend) then paper cups, napkins and plastic ware, drinks for our movie night. The Neiman Room gave us space to decorate and do a movie night with provided techie comforts of HUGE TV, AppleTV and Netflicks (special thanks to Karen's hubby Dan!)- to just hang out together! Without this unique room, our group of 12 gals wouldn't have been able to spend time all together at any other B+B in the area!
We rented all the delightfully appointed rooms in the main house for 2 nights and then additionally for one night a darling cottage - all pristine and fancy! Breakfast is to LIVE for (thanks to Louise who was up daily at 6:30 to prep and cook for us!)!!! 24/7 individual French press coffee and instant hot water for loose leaf tea pots outstanding! Yogurt with crisp homemade granola and fresh cut fruit to start made each morning sweet!
Our first night we headed to Westin Verasa's BANK Bistro and were treated like royalty - custom menu created by Manager Alex, dishes cooked to perfection (scallops + chicken unbelievably moist!) and special shots all around! Next time I'll Start with dessert, as the chocolate cake is dense and DELICIOUS! Easily within walking distance for those who wanted the cardio, yet reasonably accessible by taxi for $5! Followed by drinks at nearby 1313 Main with DJ and space for dancing until midnight! Kind patron treated us to a bottle of Mumm champagne as he saw the bachelorette's sash! Royal treatment everywhere!!!
Spent Saturday between limovan and wineries - Sinsky for mellow table tastings with a view, V. Sattui for picnic snacks and my FAVE sweet wines exclusively sold at the winery, Grgich for a tour and tasting (even sampled grapes off the vine as harvest season!), finished by chocolate covered strawberries, raw oysters and champagne at Chandon!
My only regret was that we had to leave! I highly recommend this B+B!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had our destination wedding at the Inn sight unseen and it was absolutely perfect!! I couldn't have dreamt of a better location. The gardens were beautiful, the accommodations luxurious and the breakfasts delicious. Every want or need was met and then some. I mentioned a massage at breakfast and Karen had the therapist there in an hour. Now that's service!! Karen and Louise were amazing through the planning process and no detail was missed from the rehearsal dinner to flowers to the prep for my gown. My family and friends felt at home but pampered in every way, right down to the heated floors in the bathrooms and yes, the sheets are like butter. We forgot our "Just Married" sign at the Inn and just when the disappointment set in, Dan came running in the Wine Train Station with it. Like I said, perfect!! They went above and beyond to make our special day remarkable and we will forever be grateful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am not usually very good at writing reviews but wanted to make sure I wrote this one.

My huband Jeff and 6 of our friends visited September 29 & 30, 2012 and from the moment we checked in everthing was perfect. Karen, Dan & their staff went above and beyond for our group.

As we checked in.. we were served wine and wonderful snacks.

We took all 5 rooms in the Inn and loved all of them from the beautiful decor, comfortable linens and the exotic breakfasts.

Thank you for making our NAPA experience perfect!!!

Jeff, Elizabeth, Helen, Tina, Stacey, Jess, Christine, & Cathy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this fantastic B&B on our visit to Napa. Karen, our host, and staff were so attentive and helpful. The breakfast served each morning was first class and a culinary delight. Karen was extremely helpful in helping with planning, reservations, etc prior to our arrival and during our stay. She is great!! Our cottage was spotless clean and beautiful. The main house and grounds were so beautifully manicured and kept. Frankly there is not enough space in this box to say all the good things we loved about our stay at this wonderful place. We will definitely make it the place to stay when we are in Napa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding, how lucky are we!? We were in the Fowler Cottage, felt like a cozy and upscale home away from home. Loved the fireplace, sleek decorations and updated bathroom. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On September 28th we arrived for a one night stay and really were just looking for a clean fairly priced B & B to stay at while we visited wine country. Who would have thought that the stay at the Randolph would by far be the highlight of our Napa experience. For starters the place has been 100% renovated with painstaking detail to keep the charm and original architecture in place. I mean this place is flawless, down to heated bathroom floors (marble)! The owners are delightful people who invited everyone staying there to a wine and cheese party hosted by them. In the room we found a complimentary bottle of wine when we arrived. Finally the breakfast was outstanding in every way. I highly recommend this delightful experience and promise you there isn't a better quality or value available in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing