We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Luxury and Top Notch Service!”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Luxury and Top Notch Service!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and 2 other couples stayed at Inn on Randolph last week for an engagement celebration. We will never stay anywhere else in Napa! This was the best B&B (and tops any other hotels) that we've stayed in. After extensive searches for B&B's and hotels in Napa, we decided on the Inn based on their beautiful website photos and tripadvisor reviews. We didn't want the traditional stuffy, outdated B&B's. The photos do not do justice on how beautifully decorated, modern and immaculately clean the entire place was. Not only was the Inn gorgeous, but Karen and crew provided 5+ star customer service.

LOCATION: The location is perfect. It's only 3 blocks from downtown Napa and close to restaurants and bars.
ROOMS: All 3 couples stayed in the main house, since all the cottages were reserved. The 3 rooms were lovely with heated tile, and each had a unique characteristic (one room had a hot tub, another a balcony, and other a dual head shower). We also had a tour of a cottage, and the cottages are beautiful and you can't go wrong at whatever room you get. Note: TV's available only in the cottages, which worked for us since we were barely in our rooms.
SERVICE: Karen and crew were wonderful and helped make the engagement celebration special. We had a private party room after our day of wine tasting, where they set out wine and appetizers for us to toast our friend's that got engaged that day at the winery.
FOOD: The breakast was amazing. They always had complimentary drinks available throughout the day. For breakfast, they had a buffet of fruit, granola and yogurt. They also served a warm entree that was gourmet like food! Delicious!
BED: It's the best bed you'll sleep on. We ordered the entire sheet set from Karen so that they can ship it to our home - can't wait for our extremely soft sheets to sleep on again.

Overall, a fantastic place that you won't regret staying in! All 3 couples agreed that we'll definitely stay here again for our future Napa trips. Thanks, Karen and crew!

Room Tip: Recommend going to Cole's Chop House vs Morimoto for restaurant in Napa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hehopium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    31
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
741
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

You're in for a treat to stay here. Right in the heart of Napa, the exterior decor is in keeping with the quaint architecture of Napa but the interior is modern and fresh, tasteful yet sophisticated. Karen, your host, will attend to your needs and breakfast is a delight! Karen will help you with any local info as to bookings for wine tours etc. You won't be disappointed. We're so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at the Inn on Randolph. Karen and her staff really made our stay wonderful and really added to our experience in Napa.

The newly renovated Inn was a wonder place to stay and unwind. My wife appreciated the heated floor in the bathroom and the really comfortable bed. I appreciated the location and Karen’s helpful tips on what wineries would fit our particular tastes.

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking to stayi in the Napa valley.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustinG2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After being conftronted with so many B&Bs in the Napa Valley which are really old fashioned and rustic we finally found the "Inn on Randolph"
Location: Right in the middle of Napa City just 2 blocks from several restaurants and bars away you can easily walk everywhere you want to go. #
The B&B was completely renovated and just has opened its doors about 3 months ago. The rooms are very modern and I would call it the "cottage" style. I can't imagine that anybody could complain about one of the rooms
The hosts were extremely helpful. organizing tours and restaurant reservations for us - always up for small chat.
In the afternoon we had cheese and wine tastings.
One small downturn: The price is indeed a little bit high - but in general: Napa is extremely expensive so we were used to that.
You will receive a breakfast included in your room rate which is consisting of one hot meal freshly made and the usual cereal, toast, juice and coffee.
I we ever make it back to Napa, the only choice of a B&B for me is the Inn on Randolph.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I recently traveled to Napa with two other couples for some birthday celebrations. This was our first trip to Napa Valley. We spent three nights at the Inn on Randolph. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it, especially to couples who are traveling to Napa to visit the wineries. We spent two days visiting the wineries and the inn was located near many of them. We hired a driver who could navigate the back roads of Napa with expertise. Though we did not spend a lot of time at the inn, we enjoyed this beautifully restored home. It was so much fun visiting with the owners, Karen and Dan. Karen was incredibly helpful with all aspects of our trip and we got some wonderful tips on where to eat and drink. If you have any questions about where to go or what to see in Napa, Karen has the answers. Karen went to great lengths to make sure our time spent in Napa was perfect. The morning breakfasts were delicious and filling and there were lovely spaces to congregate with our friends, inside and out. The inn is located within walking distance of downtown Napa and many delicious restaurants. The Napa River runs through downtown and there are walking paths along the river. We got to meet Karen's friend and winemaker, Drew, who gave us a wine and cheese tour at his wine cave. What a treat that was! Last, but certainly not least, Karen's sheets (the "comfy sheets") made us feel like we were sleeping on a cloud. Or maybe it was all the wine that we tasted while we were in Napa!

What a wonderful experience! We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Karen and staff were wonderful. All of our needs were met including phenominal restaurant reservations, packaging and shipment of our wine collage and great breakfasts to get you going in the morning.
Our cottage, the Randolph was picture perfect right down to the heated bathroom floors. The bed was fantastic. We fell in love with the bedding and had Karen order us a set to be shipped to our home in New York.
We're already planning to make a trip back to the Randolph early next year.
Best little B&B in California.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEY428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Inn on Randolph is GORGEOUS in every way! Karen greeted us at the door upon our arrival, giving us a lovely narrative of the Inn’s recent renovations and showing us all of the Inn’s amenities. It was wonderful that she took the time to explain all the entry codes, and also pointing out all of our room features and demonstrating how to operate each item. There are two seating times for breakfast at the Inn, and we were asked daily for our preferred seating time. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and delicious! Coffee is provided in the Inn in the morning for anyone preferring a fresh brewed cup before breakfast. They also provide beverages, sparkling water, juice, hot beverages, etc., 24/7 in the Inn, the hospitality suite, and also in our room.

The Fowler cottage was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were superb. There is a small kitchen area with a small table and chairs, a microwave, stocked refrigerator, and pod coffee/tea maker along with cups, spoons and glasses. Fresh cream was also provided daily and left in the refrigerator in our room, which was a nice touch! The cottage has a gorgeous bathroom with a state of the art soaking tub & a separate shower with dual shower heads. The heated floors were a real treat, too! Nothing has been overlooked… even a flashlight was provided for our walks into town for dinner. Who could ask for anything more!

Thank you Karen for your warmth, hospitality, Napa Valley knowledge, and great recommendations... thanks also to Stacy or her fabulous breakfasts, friendly suggestions, and help with last-minute reservations. You both made our stay in Napa a trip we will always remember!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing