We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite an Earthquake”
Review of Flex Wine Tours

Flex Wine Tours
Ranked #3 of 44 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Planning your trip to wine country is very exciting, but with all the choices of where to go and what to, it's also overwhelming for most. Sit back and relax while we handle all the details for your wine country adventure. We offer custom designed curated private wine tours to both Napa and Sonoma regions exploring the "Roads Less Traveled" spots in unpretentious cool style and total comfort. Personal interactive guides and local professional Sommelier/host James interactively accompany you on your special day providing local insights. Enjoy a customized wine tasting experience and premium touring in roomy premium SUV luxury vehicles with spectacular visibility along with all the new modern conveniences and extras at your fingertips. Professional quality photography of the people, places, and landscapes included on your tour day at no extra charge. Relax with us...You're in wine country!
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Despite an earthquake the day before, Flex put together a great tour for us. We visited a variety of wineries and had really different experiences at each. Holden our driver was super knowledgable and a lot of fun. He always made sure we had anything we needed and kept us on schedule. We especially had a great time at Fontanella Family Winery they were so welcoming even though they were dealing with all the damage. Astrale e Terra also provided a great end to our day, thanks Scott and Ellie Mae. Would highly recommend Flex. They also took photos throughout the day which were great.

1  Thank Kara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thanks so much for hanging in there with us through what was a very difficult time for all right after the quake. Everyone rallied to keep the 'show' alive and keep you on schedule for your special day. And, as it turns out you got a real insider's view of the wine business because of it. Not to mention a few minor aftershocks during your stay...yikes. Thanks again for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We booked a private day tour with Flex while in Napa. They arranged a really nice day for us! We had a couple places picked out that we wanted to try and they were able to make some really great recommendations based on our preferences. We were able to hit four wineries and lunch in about 6 -8 hours but we never felt rushed or pressured to move on before we were ready. Our driver (Holden I think?) was great. Let is go at our own pace and kind of knew when to drop in and help us move on to the next stop. Very knowledgable. The car was really comfortable too, stocked with drinks and snacks which ended up being really great to have later in the afternoon. They also got some really great pics of us during the day which was such a nice bonus. They were some of the best shots from our whole trip! Amazing day with Flex, you will be so glad you booked with them!

1  Thank abanana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Yes, Holden did a great job for you guys and so glad you took our lead for the tour day. So many come out with their preconceived plans with no regard to the actual experience as the locals see it...your trust in us paid off with a tour day designed specifically for your preferences based the conversation we had prior. Thanks for letting us plan just the right day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in Napa Valley. Flex Wine Tours made it an unforgettable celebration. From the initial contact through the final day of the tour no detail was spared. Our host, James, took the time to interview us on our wine preferences and designed the ultimate wine tour experience. Each winery visited was truly a tailored experience. We went to wineries off the beaten path and some special appointment only. The signature Ford Flex vehicle was a great way to roam the Napa and Sonoma valleys. James kept it well stocked with drinks and snacks to keep you going throughout your tour. The tours had a perfect blend of good wine, wine knowledge, beautiful scenery and relaxation. You will not be disappointed.

1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

It is a pleasure for us to be considered and included in your plans for such a special day...and what better spot than wine country! It is our backyard so-to-speak but we never cease to appreciate its wonder for people coming out and what is new to them. The special experiences you had with the wine personalities will last a lifetime...and you have some nice pictures to prove it...cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We recently had a wedding in SF and after the wedding 12 of us went to NAPA and used FLEX Tours. The range of ages was 21 - 80 years old and the team at Flex did a wonderful job, selected great vineyards, and also arranged for a lunch that was wonderful. The cars were great and stocked with waters and snacks ... well worth the money. This was our first trip to Napa and not our last !! Thanks Flex team !!!

Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

First time touring the wine country. I wanted someone knowledgeable with a good track record to help us with the experience. We were fortunate to have chosen Flex and have Holden as our driver. Good wine stops. Holden was perfect. Knowledgeable, courteous, attentive and non-intrusive. If we ever go again, this is how I'll go and who I'll use.

1  Thank bgw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you thank you! We love for first timers to have an experience that will keep you coming back. See you next year and we'll dial it in even better. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flex Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Flex Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing