We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent time in Napa with Diane” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flex Wine Tours

Flex Wine Tours
Ranked #2 of 38 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Planning your trip to wine country is very exciting, but with all the choices of where to go and what to, it's also overwhelming for most. Sit back and relax while we handle all the details for your wine country adventure. We offer custom designed curated private wine tours to both Napa and Sonoma regions exploring the "Roads Less Traveled" spots in unpretentious cool style and total comfort. Personal interactive guides and local professional Sommelier/host James interactively accompany you on your special day providing local insights. Enjoy a customized wine tasting experience and premium touring in roomy premium SUV luxury vehicles with spectacular visibility along with all the new modern conveniences and extras at your fingertips. Professional quality photography of the people, places, and landscapes included on your tour day at no extra charge. Relax with us...You're in wine country!
Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent time in Napa with Diane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Diane was a wonderful hostess,driver and tour guide. She made the day stress free and fun! We went to 4 wine tastings and lunch. We are patiently waiting for the wine that we bought to arrive. Looking forward to coming back when our wine cellar gets low!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2havnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Jeff and thank you for the review on Trip Advisor! I hope your holidays (with all the diverse family cultures coming together - wink) went smoothly and was full of good cheer. I really enjoyed touring you guys; your wife is absolutely beautiful both inside and out. and it's always a pleasure touring such great people. We'll be here when you're ready to re-stock that wine cellar. Cheers and Happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Private Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This tour was fantastic! James was the BEST tour guide and the best way to see Napa. We toured 4 wineries and stopped for lunch. This was our first time to the valley and booking this tour was the best thing for us. We got to just be picked up and left the rest to James. He was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule. He made the day very carefree and relaxing. We didn’t even have to worry about taking photos (he did it all) and we could just enjoy the beautiful scenery and wine around us. The private tastings he set up were just amazing. The people we met were very nice and so helpful with explaining the entire process. I would say one of the highlights was barrel tasting! When we go back (which I am voting for an annual trip) we will take this tour again! Absolutely loved it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lam2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the extended kind words. it is a lot of fun for us with customers like you guys who want to learn and be a 'sponge' with all the info and personal attention we try to deliver. It seemed like every where we happened upon just the right people and timing for the full educational experience. Glad to have you on our radar for annual trip as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to return and use your service again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were extremely happy with the Flex Private Wine Tours. I will recommend your wine tours to everybody. We were so pleasantly surprised with the knowledge and the off the beaten track wineries, thank you for a chance to visit. Definitely coming back for more.... soon. You guys are great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank inga j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your kind words Inga. I know we had to shuffle a few things around for you guys but very happy to have accommodated the groups wishes and ho wit all worked out. it is definitely part of the 'flexible' in our Flex Wine Tours mission. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Maryland
1 review
“What a great time in Napa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Flex Tours made our visit to Napa better than we could have hoped for. It was our first visit and our driver Diane made it easy and really fun, a vacation we will remember for a lifetime. Thanks Flex Tours!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks Sue...it was our pleasure to show you guys around and we truly enjoy "newbies" to wine country because we know you'll be back soon. We'll be glad to entertain you again then. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Napa experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a fantastic time on our Flex wine tour! After reading all the glowing reviews, we left our itinerary entirely in James' hands. He spent time talking to me a few weeks ahead of time to get a sense of our tastes, preferences, and vision for the day. We were really happy with everything... the wineries, behind the scenes tours, our guide Diane, the picnic lunch, the transportation, and the photos of our trip. I would definitely recommend Flex and would love to plan another trip to Napa to do it all again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank crcristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2_WC, Owner at Flex Wine Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi and thanks for the review! I'm glad to know you had such a great time; we hope to see you again next time you're out "west coast" way...cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flex Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Flex Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing