We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever”
Review of Oenotri

Oenotri
Reserve with OpenTable
Oenotri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 286 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Description: Oenotri serves southern-Italian cuisine in the heart of the famed Napa Valley wine country, with a daily-changing menu of rustic dishes built around the freshest local product available. Opened in 2010, Oenotri is reflective of a passion for handcrafted food, offering a menu with more than 20 different types of house-made salumi, an array of handmade fresh and dry pasta, exclusive olive oil sourced from within the Napa Valley, breads made daily in-house, and of course a huge variety of produce sourced from its own farm.
California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Traveling with friends from NYC who are foodies and pride themselves as pizza connoisseurs. Decided to spend New Year's Eve having dinner at Oenotri. We ordered a pizza as a starter. They were so impressed, we had to immediately order another one. I think it was a margarita? Fun friendly place with delicious food! Try it! Benissimo!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    177
    86
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Killer Pie!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Came to Napa for the weekend with some friends. We were told to check out this place, killer pizza! Crispy crusty, black bubbles on the crust! Wow! simple and good great cocktails and friendly staff. Server named Derrick? very informative and so into the place. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Italian Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Service was exceptional. Delicious linguine and clams . Will definately return my next time around in Napa.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK but crowded, noisy, and service only fair to poor”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

had reservations but table not ready when we arrived so had a drink at the bar. Loud and noisy with little chance for conversation. The spinach and egg appetizer was undercooked with tough spinach and watery egg.
the wait staff were too busy for any real service except putting food down on the table

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelandtravail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Awesome little find. I asked a local Napa relative for some dining suggestions and this one was on his short list. We had dinner here with another couple after visiting a few wineries. They sat us fast and gave us their recommendations along with a few different types of menus. The food was excellent! I'd recommend that you try the salami reco's from the chef, their pizza and their pastas. All were spot on. I hear their salads are really good as well.

Wine lists was extensive and they helped us choose between two very nice bottles for out table.

Restaurant has an open feel so it can get a bit noisy, but well work it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomMcKennaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oenotri also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Oenotri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing