We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Oenotri

Oenotri
Reserve with OpenTable
Oenotri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Description: Oenotri serves southern-Italian cuisine in the heart of the famed Napa Valley wine country, with a daily-changing menu of rustic dishes built around the freshest local product available. Opened in 2010, Oenotri is reflective of a passion for handcrafted food, offering a menu with more than 20 different types of house-made salumi, an array of handmade fresh and dry pasta, exclusive olive oil sourced from within the Napa Valley, breads made daily in-house, and of course a huge variety of produce sourced from its own farm.
Annandale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Loved this restaurant. We sat at the Chet's table and watched everything being made...true artistry in the kitchen. Sous chef Willie manned the pizza station and was quite entertaining. All the chefs were calm, cool and amazing to watch. Food was delicious - a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    178
    86
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Downtown Napa”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The atmosphere, service and food was all great. We really enjoyed our first visit to Oenotri.

The wine list had an extensive Italian selection and also some California wines, and it was reasonably priced. We started our meal with tomatoes and mozzarella which was good. Some of the tomatoes were better than others, but all in all a good dish. Next was the margherita pizza which we get everywhere as a way to compare restaurants. It was really good. My husband kept raving about the thinness of the crust. For our last course, we enjoyed the carbonara. Wow, was that amazing. It was so creamy and delicious. We were actually tempted to order a second one. We restrained, but it wasn't easy.

This is a great addition to the downtown Napa dining scene.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The food was killer; I had a simple pasta which was cooked perfectly and with fresh ingredients. Cool ambience at this place with a good level of noise and an open kitchen. The best part though was our server - he knew the menu backwards and forwards, and was hilarious and great. Would definitely go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYCidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ecclectic atmosphere, exceptional food and service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We planned a trip to Napa for my husbands birthday and after reading about Oenotri in Food and Wine Magazine I was pleasantly surprised to find I was able to make a reservation for the day and time we wanted(about 6 wks in advance)and the prices looked reasonable. What an outstanding evening! The service and food were exceptional. The atmosphere(while a bit noisy)was relaxed and fun. My husband is still telling friends that it was the best birthday dinner he's ever had. Everything on the menu is made or grown locally and the menu changes frequently so you know everything is fresh. When my husband told me we'd be going wine tasting again next month in the Napa area, I immediately made dinner reservations at Oenotri.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Enthralled”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was good but not great. The service was fine but this place was not as good as others in the area. Won't return anytime soon. Almost attended a wine dinner where they were catering. Glad we didn't.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Romo7509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oenotri also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Oenotri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing