We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a MUST when staying here”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Avia Kitchen - Avia Hotel Napa
Ranked #182 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: First and Franklin
Astoria, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a MUST when staying here”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are staying at the Andaz (or even in the Napa area), you must sample the breakfast at the Andaz. The ingredients were so fresh and even the bagel was like one you would get in New York. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemah, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for hotel food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We usually stay at the Avia when we travel to Napa. The hotel is great and the concierge Juliet is absolutely the best. If you want to stay in and eat the hotel kitchen cant be beat. However there is no shortage of great restaurants in the Napa valley.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldfoodie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel bistro”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only had breakfast(s), but everything was excellent. The wait staff was wonderful, food delicious, place spotless. Wonderful relaxing meal to start off our days.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 100moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Really terrible restaurant. Service is poor - waited 30 mins after ordering with no explanations. Food when it was served was cold. Renovations means there is lots of noise. There are some very good restaurant options in 5 mins walk

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KThomas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast Included Package”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The seating is comfortable and it was quiet each of our 3 mornings. The first morning there was only one other couple in the restaurant. The service was very slow each morning. The breakfast is very good, not exceptional. Our breakfast was included in the AAA pricing package. If it weren't, we may have been a little disappointed. The fact that it really didn't cost us anything made the experience and food a little more tolerable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrisK32816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avia Kitchen - Avia Hotel Napa also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Avia Kitchen - Avia Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing