We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
575
182
53
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
182
53
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro don giovanni the parker vineyard suite hall winery pastries from bouchon bakery hot tub wine tasting napa valley quiche nespresso machine yogurt main building wine hour heated floors continental breakfast wine and cheese reception road noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 841 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

This was our first trip to Napa. Senza was more than we expected in many ways. The location was convenient to our winery tours. The grounds were meticulously groomed and in bloom. The rooms were spa like! They were updated, comfortable, large and clean. The service from every employee was exceptional! We enjoyed the delicious continental breakfast each morning. The staff made sure that items were constantly replenished. SENZA is a definite gem! We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MICHELLE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENZANapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear MICHELLE G,

Thank you for staying with us at SENZA recently and offering feedback from your visit. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Our trip to Napa was wonderful and Senza had a lot to do with that! From the FANTASTIC breakfast (very fresh fruits, delicious Bouchon pastries, meats, cheeses, oatmeal and cereals) to the upscale comforts of our room (comfy beds, soft bed and bath linens, robes, slippers, great water pressure and shower heads, HD tv, air conditioning-it was HOT during our trip but the a/c worked great- SPACIOUS bedroom and HUGE bathroom, lots of storage space, beautiful artwork) to the absolutely beautiful gardens on the property that were scattered with wonderful art; our stay was perfection! Also, the staff was friendly and helpful in recommending fantastic restaurants. We really enjoyed the nightly social hour they hosted and poured DELICIOUS Hall wine! I can’t say enough positive things about Senza! Such a beautiful, upscale boutique hotel. We’ll DEFINITELY stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank C5554PPmelanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENZANapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear C5554PPmelanieb,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is music to our ears and we are looking to forward to welcoming you back again in the future, so we can take great care of you again once more.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Senza hotel recently for 1 night and couldn’t fault anything. Good location for exploring wineries, very comfortable bedroom, loved the wine hour but most of all we found the staff particularly helpful. Josh provided us with many great tips and even gave us a lift to a local restaurant on his way home!! Thanks again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 807christopherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENZANapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear 807christopherm,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at SENZA. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you once more in the future, when your travels bring you this way again.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

My wife and I returned to Senza, treating our daughter and son-in-law to a birthday weekend. Once again, the hotel did not disappoint. It just seems to get better with each stay. The grounds are so lush and pleasant. The location right on the main highway is so convenient for touring the valley..We chose the mid-priced rooms in the main building overlooking the pool. The rooms were ample in size, clean and very comfortable. Love the breakfast and evening Wine tasting. The staff was great from check-in to check-out. They were very helpful with dining recommendations and were able to get us a last minute reservation at the quaint nearby Fume restaurant after a long tiring day of touring the valley.
Senza is our go to hotel when visiting Napa.

Room tip: Senza appears to have a wide range of rooms to choose from.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mpdeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENZANapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear mpdeps,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent visit to SENZA.

it certainly looks like the birthday celebrations in Wine Country worked out perfectly. We look forward to taking great care of you again once more when you look to return to Napa Valley.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

A big group of friends and I stayed here last weekend. We were a total of 12 friends, 6 rooms. So you would think they would treat us with respect and courtesy, but NOPE! From the second we walked in, it was nothing but constant attitude. They were not friendly, not conversational and not hospitable whatsoever. Specifically, there was a gentleman working there by the name of JOSH who was extremely rude to my husband. Each time my husband had a question, he gave him very rude answers and purposely did not want to help. He served my husband a COLD CUP OF COFFEE!!!! When my husband asked for a glass of wine during their wine hour, he didn't even want to give it to him until my husband asked a few times. Then, my husband was taking a cracker from one of their trays, and he snapped at him and told him to use the tongs. Funny enough though, the staff, including JOSH, were nice to all the other American guests. I guess they have something against Persians, because no one at the hotel was nice to us and it was very obvious they did not want us there. Such a shame, because we are avid travelers and we won't be returning back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anitaf147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENZANapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear anitaf147,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent visit to SENZA. I truly appreciate your comments and immediately reviewed them with staff to investigate.

We pride ourselves on making all travelers feel welcome to SENZA Hotel and we were both surprised and disappointed to read your comments as we have not had a single complaint of this nature in the past.

We are very sorry that you felt this way and we will be working with our staff to make sure that everyone is aware of your comments so that we can make any necessary improvements in our service going forward.

Should you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for your review,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews