We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENZA Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines(Napa)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$349
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$202
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$175
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
507
162
48
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
162
48
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencebistro don giovannithe parkerhall wineryvineyard suitewine tastinghot tubpastries from bouchon bakerynespresso machinenapa valleyquicheyogurtmain buildingheated floorsroad noisegrape vinescontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 742 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a lovely place with a lovely atmosphere. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate any request. They made restaurant recommendations, provided menus and made winery recommendations. The breakfast was very good, and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was perfect.
The room was spotless. We had an upstairs room with balcony. We arrived early, but we were able to drop off our suitcases and go to a winery. When we returned, our luggage had already been delivered to our room.
The overall atmosphere of La Residence was charming! We are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear crosscreek7,

Your heading of "Perfect in every way" for your review of your stay in April is a very flattering way to describe your time with us in Wine Country.

With over 30 reviews of hotels, we are happy to read that you rate your experience so highly and truly look forward to making sure of a repeat when you look to visit again.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can help in anyway when the time comes to spend some more R&R time in the Napa Valley.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this getaway based on the overall rating we saw on this website and we should have looked at some of the individual ratings instead on booking things too quickly as we did this time. The property backs up to a busy and loud highway. The room we were given was in the main building and contained shabby furniture and a bathroom that was small and needed to be renovated just as the room did. We decided to deal with it but that didn't work out because when we wanted to take a nap--the sound of the highway 29 which is the main highway in Napa-- was too loud for sleeping. We let them know about the room and they said we could move to a larger room for double the price where the noise wouldn't be as loud. We paid the price because the room we were given was so bad. The room they moved us to was in a different building and the highway noise wasn't as loud. This room was in better shape than the room in the main building, though the sheets that were on the bed were so threadbare there was a three inch hole in it. They sent someone over who apologized profusely about it, but the bottom line is that this property is of below average quality. The continental breakfast is the same as they have at places like the Hampton Inn, but on a smaller scale since this is a small property. If you are going to stay here, be sure to book the right room and bring ear plugs.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are very loud due to the highway noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awareofthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear awareofthemoment,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in March with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry to read that your time with us was not as enjoyable to what we aspire to offer all guests that spend time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and continue to grow the fan base of those who return to La Residence often, and your promotional stay with us offered great insight into areas we can look to remedy.

While we cannot change the location of the hotel and it's accessibility to the valley and the wineries beyond, we can definitely affect the feel and service at the property, for which I can assure you was immediately discussed with all staff during and after your visit.

While the country feel may not be appealing to all, the housekeeping glitch with the rip in the sheet of the suite you upgraded to is not acceptable and I recall was immediately addressed.

Having recently revamped out historic mansion on the property, we are looking for ways to continue this improvement and we will be reviewing guest experiences to guide us as we move forward.

While I cannot change your recent visit, my staff and I will use this as a learning tool to better serve any future guests and hopefully yourself once more should you look to return.

If you consider this to be an option, I would request that you contact me directly. Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary at La Residence based on Trip Advisor reviews. Our own personal experience differed slightly from all I read prior. The grounds are indeed charming, location was as expected, wine and cheese tasting was excellent, breakfast excellent, beds comfy, room clean. Where we differ is the service. I was disappointed in the lack thereof. Upon arrival Marda was extremely helpful and gave us a tour. When we arrived in our room there were two pieces of cheesecake awaiting us which was nice. From there on service dwindles significantly. Our room was not cleaned or freshened the 3 days we were there, not even an option that I know of. The ladies that did the wine tasting had no business being in the service industry. No smiles, no comments, nothing. I attempted friendly conversation on several occasions and would either get a cursory response or nothing. I almost felt like I was bothering them. One breath of fresh air was the breakfast woman ( never got her name) but she was there every morning with a smile on her face. She was very sweet and helpful. It is a beautiful place to stay however, if I were in charge I would recruit some new faces to brighten the service orientation of this inn. Then it would be perfecto!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Boomdaddy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback offered regarding your experience.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and want to reassure you that we as a team have discussed any shortcomings to identify you note where we will remedy immediately.

We are continually looking to improve our guest experience here at La Residence and want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Should you find the time to return to the Napa Valley in the future for some R&R, I would greatly appreciate you giving me the chance to have you experience the true La Residence.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if this opportunity arises.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

That was a great experience.
The place is a dream!
Nice breakfast in the morning and happy hour with cheese and Wine.
I like so much the rooms and beds. It's a little noise.
Members of the staff were kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose first floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Patricia V,

Thank you for joining us recently and spending some time in the Napa Valley.

It appears from your feedback that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, which is always great to see.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if you plan to return in the future as we would be thrilled to take care of you once more.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a pleasant experience at the hotel. Nice breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese pairing in the evening was good. Hotel very quaint and pool and spa areas are nice. A little road noise but nothing to worry about. The only complaint was the bed needed to be more supportive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Chip144,

We are happy to read that your recent visit in April was an enjoyable one for you.

La Residence has a perfect blend of gardens and areas to relax and unwind, either at breakfast or during wine hour each day. It is pleasing to read that you made use of everything we offer.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way once more.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews