We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at LaResidence”
Review of SENZA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENZA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We so enjoyed our time at LaResidence. The room was lovely and I enjoyed sitting outside on the patio reading a book in the beautiful CA sun. We enjoyed the wine tasting as well as the breakfast the following morning. The Italian restaurant next door was terrific also as a bonus to the location of this property. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dparkerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear dparkerChicago,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay with us here at La Residence. It is always great to read how people spend their time while they are here with us, as reading a book on a sun drenched patio next to our vineyards sounds blissful.

When your schedule allows a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be happy to take care of you once more.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 700 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very nice property. Guest rooms are nicely finished. Breakfast is great with a really nice common area that is readily available. The grounds are very nice: fountains, small vineyard, decent sized pool, and hot tub. While near a busy road, the property is really quiet. I went on a run out in the vineyards behind the property which was scenic, but I had to share the road with cars. But it was doable. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear NEFlores,

We appreciate you reviewing your visit with us this month. I recall you heading out for a run into the neighboring area and vineyards, I am glad you found it enjoyable along with the rest of your stay.

We hope to see you when you next return to the Napa Valley for a visit.

Thank you for feedback and staying with us at La Residence.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent property, very well located for wine touring and very well maintained. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was terrific! Hot tub was perfect and back deck was just wonderful for breakfast and lounging. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear David A,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed you time with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you look to plan your return to wine country.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this resort. We were there for a birthday. The ONLY downfall was the employee they had pouring during their happy hour. She was horrid. We had met some other guests staying at the resort so all 8 of us went over for "Happy" hour wine pouring in the lobby. After pouring us one pour with an angry face she says "you know I need to make sure you are all guests here"...as the four we met are wearing the robes from the resort since they just got outa the hot tub and this place is nowhere near any other resort so I am not sure where she thought we came from. The rest of our stay was awesome. Breakfast the next morning was great. I would stay there again for sure and just hope that employee is no longer there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Jennifer Y,

Thank you for spending time with us recently at La Residence. It is good to read that you made new friends during your stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit.

Although our wine hour is intended for guests of the hotel as part of our daily offerings here, it does seem that we could have handled the situation you noted better, and I thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I shall be discussing with the staff here as part of our efforts to continually improve our service here at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you this way once more.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for just one night in Napa but were so thrilled with our choice of La Residence. The hotel was so adorable and cozy. Our room was homey but romantic and the bathroom was really clean and well maintained. We felt like we were staying in the guest room of a wealthy friend's wine country estate. Wine and cheese were served in the evening and continental breakfast was served in the morning. The grounds were really well kept and the hotel was located conveniently to all wineries and restaurants in Napa. Overall, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityGirl10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear CityGirl10011,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Wine Country.

Although your stay was brief, we are happy to read that you felt at home with us and was able to enjoy all that we have to offer.

With the close proximity that La Residence has to vineyards both on site and adjacent to the property, it is easy to feel as though you are staying in a beautiful home on a wine estate.

When you next venture out to the west coast, we hope that a trip to the Napa Valley and La Residence will spring to mind.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you can stay a little longer next time.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were here for our honeymoon, stayed in room 36, and enjoyed every minute! Check in was a breeze, we were led to the "Mansion", we had 2nd floor front room. Fireplace, king bed, chairs outside on the balcony to soak in the afternoon sun. The grounds are fantastic, with a nice pool, great hot tub, two fountains and fire pits throughout the property. A truly "country" experience. The evening wine tasting with cheese and cold cuts was a very nice touch, the continental breakfast was perfect with plenty of choices, again this is not a cooked to order breakfast, but in the true European style, enough to get you started for the days journey.
The staff was very attentive and helpful, any request that we had was handled within minutes of the call or asking, which made our experience that much more special. Have already recommended it to friends and family, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: The mansion building, rooms 32-36 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Ray S,

Our historic Harry C. Parker mansion was your home during your recent visit to Wine Country. Room 36, along with all rooms in that beautiful building have enjoyed a number improvements in the last few months, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay there.

As one of the smaller properties in the Napa Valley, we pride ourselves on our "country" feel and the intimacy, privacy and convenience to access the joys of what the Valley has to offer.

We truly appreciate your feedback and comments from your visit. Should you find the time to return once again, we look forward to taking good care of you again.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a perfect get away inn for the person/couple wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotel chains. This is located within walking distance to Don Giovanni's. The rooms are cozy and there is a continental breakfast each morning with an evening wine tasting hour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Chad N,

Travelling on business is always a balance of making sure you get what you need to get done while on the road. We hope that you found La Residence the perfect place to allow you to relax and be productive at the same time.

La Residence is a very unqiue place, which can definitely allow you to unwind while catching up.

If you find the time to visit Wine Country in the future, be it for business or pleasure, we hope that you will return to enjoy La Residence once more.

Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
1.5 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENZA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENZA Hotel

Address: 4066 Howard Ln, Napa, CA 94558 (Formerly La Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $248 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENZA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Kathryn and Craig Hall purchased SENZA, formerly known as La Residence in 2006, they aspired to extend the wine experience beyond the tasting rooms of HALL and WALT wineries, and to give each guest a fuller slice of Napa living. Over the last decade, the Halls helped grow SENZA from a country bed and breakfast to a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENZA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
SENZA Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing