We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Honeymoon @ La Residence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Senza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
“Honeymoon @ La Residence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a great time in Napa Valley. La Residence felt like home and was a great central location to see all of the surrounding wine country. The service was excellent, the people were friendly and eager to help. The fireplace in our room had a cozy fire every night. Just a wonderful place to relax and escape.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChainsawPeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear ChainsawPeddler,

A honeymoon spent in the Napa Valley sounds like a perfect spot to celebrate getting married. We are thrilled to see that your time spent with us was a memorable experience also.

With the cooler evenings of December here, there is nothing more perfect than lighting a fire and enjoying a glass of wine together.

We hope that if you celebrate future anniversaries in Wine Country, that you will consider La Residence as a place to call home.

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations once again on your marriage!!

Best regard,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    129
    39
    18
    5
See reviews for
40
401
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the inn. The room was fantastic, wine hour was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Before our arrival, we got excellent recommendations for a driver and restaurants. We had a wonderful 4 days in the valley and our accommodations were one of the reasons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mark H,

It is great to read that your December stay with us turned out to be a memorable one!! This time of year is perfect to enjoy the Valley to the fullest, with better availability at wineries and restaurants alike, I am glad you had a great driver to maximize both!!

If you look to return the same time next year, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, or the fantastic staff here to allow us to create another enjoyable time for you and your wife.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best regards and Happy Holidays!

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Absolutely loved my stay! The Molten Brown bath products, fireplace, extremely comfy bed and location. The B&B is built into a vineyard and is quiet, comfortable, and quaint. There are many places to grab a glass a wine and go outside and sit and just enjoy the moment. We stayed in a corner room upstairs above the kitchen. It was a bit noisy in the morning but other than that I have no complaints. The staff was very helpful, the evening consisted of wine tastings from Hall wineries, and a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend the cave tour at Hall /Rutherford.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody_Brookshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Jody_Brookshire,

The word "perfection" to describe your stay with us in November is music to our ears. We strive to make everyone's stay a positive and memorable experience, and we are glad that we were able to meet that expectation with your visit.

When you next have the time to visit the Napa Valley, we hope that you will spend time with us once more.

Thank you for your feedback and Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful even before we arrived for our stay. The room was very nice although I wouldn't have expected less for the price. The disappointment came in having to call the front desk every night to request items that should have been replaced by the maid. There was also a problem with the toilet and when we called the front desk they simply brought a toilet plunger and left. I had expected a higher level of customer service then was provided. Overall the facility was very nice and the evening wine and cheese reception was fantastic although I don't think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sandelz,

Thank you for offering feedback following your stay with us in November. While I am happy to see that you enjoyed the property, your guest room and wine reception, I am disappointed that we missed the mark in regards to the one thing we pride ourselves on, which is service.

I will be following up with staff and have already met with those concerned to see how and why we made these oversights.

Should you return to wine country and be willing to try us once more, I would like to personally assist with your stay to ensure everything goes smoothly.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us an insight into your experience.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I booked a large group at la residence for my wife's birthday party. The staff was extremely helpful. They suggested places to visit, arranged bike rentals and arranged taxis and a contact at a limo rental service. There are several types of rooms, some located in the original B&B house and others in newer buildings spread around the property. The property has a number of sitting spaces and is well kept. The prices were reasonable for the area where basic lodging can fetch a high price. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The alarm was iPod ready and the rooms had DVD players and nice flat screen TVs. There were wine tastings every afternoon with the wines served with paired cheeses. Again, what I felt set la residence apart was the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Patrick R,

Thank you for bringing your party to La Residence to help celebrate your wife's birthday in October.

I am happy to read that your experience was made even more memorable by the staff we have here at the hotel, as it is our goal to make sure you find your home away from home in Wine Country and relax along the way/

Should you look to plan another celebration in the future, whether with a group of friends or alone, we hope that you may consider La Residence once more.

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your stay.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent 2 night there in this nov, 2012. Everything perfect, the room was very comfortable (even the the simplest, that we choose).
They have every afternoon wine and cheese tasting, and was very good. Also there is a hot tube, very convenient in this weather.

Only one think that wasn't that great was the concierge in the morning, did not have much patience in helping, but the afternoon attendants were exceptional.

We definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichMT1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear MichMT1705,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to come back again in the future. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff here at La Residence to help us continually improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at La Residence in Napa. We could not be more please with our choice of accomodations. The room was large, nicely decorated, and had a very comfortable bed! The wine tasting an retreat to the room to enjoy a glass of wine by the fireplace was relaxing way to wind our days in the valley. Kim and Kelly were extremely helpful in terms of recommendations for winieries to visit and places to eat during our time there. We were sad to leave, and are already planning our next trip to the Napa Valley! I am happy to recommend La Residence to anyone who may be looking for a quaint and charming property with lots to offer its guests! Great locaton, service, and staff!

Room Tip: Ask for Room 20 if looking for a deluxe King.. Quiet at the back of the main building. Great spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laxguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at Senza Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Laxguy21,

On behalf of the staff here at La Residence i want to thank you and your wife for choosing to celebrate such a special anniversary with us.

We are always happy to share such important times with our guests and create more memories to add to those you already have together.

If your 11th anniversary is open for a trip to wine country, we would be thrilled to welcome you back once more.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
5.1 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senza Hotel

Property: Senza Hotel
Address: 4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Senza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Senza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
Senza Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing