We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food and atmosphere”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #36 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great service, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Was looking on line for a breakfast place in Napa and saw this. What a pleasant surprise when I drove into their parking lot. Being from the east coast, I had never heard of a Black Bear Diner. The motif is all bears and very comfortable. The food was very good and the service excellent. I took my husband back the next day since I enjoyed it so much! There are various locations on the west coast and I would definitely go to another one.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KMillerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    88
    25
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast Diner”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Fun lively restaurant and hard working staff! We sat at the counter because they were so busy but had great service. Our food was also delicious from eggs to pancakes!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

They food was great. Servings were huge, every member of the family left with a smile. In would recommend expecially if eating with a family something for everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank coloradogirl531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
“delicious big value”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

An absolute favorite "where to go to for breakfast" restaurant from a local gal. It's even my sister's top spot to eat when visiting. Haven't been there for lunch or dinner but assume it would deserve the same rating. Very kind waitstaff that strive to please. Fresh and flavorful food. Attentive manager directs his staff and acknowledges guests with a friendly attitude while keeping an eye on quality. Great coffee. Huge portions. After you eat here you'd be fueled up to catch a bear... or have a bear of a nap. Enjoy!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatiDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Cobb Salad”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was a wonderful lunch spot for a quick and healthy meal. My husband said it was the best Cobb Salad he had ever had. When we told the waitress we planned to share the salad, she asked if we wanted them to split it in the kitchen. Fortunately we had decided to share one order because it was huge and very tasty. We visited their location also in Vacaville, CA and had the same good food, great service and modest priced lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing