We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House With A Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Fall Harvest! We decorate for all seasons! The beautiful front porch with beautiful flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Fall Harvest! We decorate for all seasons!
The beautiful front porch with beautiful flowers
Beautiful kitchen- fully stocked with Nespresso machine.
Adirondeck chairs make this porch comfortable
Cook in the state of the art kitchen- Wonderful cookware
King size bed
Leather couches and chairs- flat screen tv with videos
Ready for Christmas
The second bedroom with beautiful artwork
The sunshine room
Soaker tub and European tolietries
Soaker tub
Shower for 2
Master shower
Plenty of room to do laundry
Perfect place to get ready
Balloons over the house
Downstairs fun room
Plenty of games
Our newly landscaped backyard. So Relaxing! 275 vines
Time for a harvest picnic
Our 275 vine vineyard in the backyard
It is time to join us for the fall crush!
Downtown is right out your door
Let us drive you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renae H
Snyder, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House With A Great Location”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at The Corner Cottage this past weekend. We were warmly greeted by Susan. The house was cozy and equipped with everything that was needed or wanted. She has a great space which includes a very nice kitchen, bathroom and outdoor area complete with vineyard.

The location was wonderful. We were able to walk to downtown Napa and the Oxbow Market. It's also a great location to begin your tour of wineries. Thanks Susan! It was the just the relaxing vacation we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2013
Thank you Renae and Kaleb for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have such wonderful guests stay at our cottage. We hope you will bring the kids back and stay again. What darling High School sweethearts!!
Kindest Regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poed65
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Corner Cottage is in a great location, and the owner, Susan, was a great host. She greeted us in a very welcoming manner and offered a lot of amenities for our stay. We were able to walk to downtown Napa and to the Wine Train Depot for our train ride. I enjoyed very much sitting on the front porch and relaxing. The home was very comfortable except for the bathroom which I did not particularly take to. This was my first experience using a soaker tub. If you are short, 5' 1", you might find it a little difficult using the tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch, living room and kitchen
Liked least: bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Thank you Gloria and Charlene for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. The cottage was restored with the original fixtures, including the soaker tub. It is actually fun to bath in a soaker tub. We will look into ways to make it more comfortable for other guests in the future. Thank you again for all your wonderful comments and suggestions.
Wishing you a wonderful day.
Kindest Regards,
Susan and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherne...
University Place, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You Won't Feel Like a Tourist”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our daughter found this location for a Thanksgiving weekend in the Wine Country and we had such a great time. (Accordingly this review is written by her father) The owner, Susan, greeted us with wine, baked goods, snacks, and a rundown on where to go, who to meet, and how to maximize your vacation, The king bedroom was very nice and the second bedroom had two twins which our daughter and her friend found quite satisfactory. The full kitchen makes meals possible although the many wonderful restaurants in the Napa area are great choices for shorter visits. The house was built in the early 20th century and while it has been remodeled nicely the single bathroom is quite snug. After a full day of exploring it was fun to curl up on the sofa and overstuffed chair to watch Hallmark Christmas movies and drink wine and nibble on munchies.

It was only two blocks to town and we walked every day to restaurants, shopping, and the Oxbow Market for a wide selection of great food. There is a trail not far away along the Napa River if you want to walk or run to make room for more food and drink.

There are always tradeoffs - you won't have the cavernous bathrooms of the high end resorts and there are small wardrobes vice closets but pretty much every resort seems to look like the others. The Corner Cottage is one of a kind and staying there almost makes you feel like a local instead of a tourist. Given the very personalized and gracious welcome (and farewell) from Susan and the home-like setting this is an experience you can only have here. When you hear the Wine Train toot its horn you will know that this is real Napa. Sip some more wine and enjoy the Corner Cottage.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home-like ambience and comfort
Liked least: Small bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathleen...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home in Napa”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I just returned last night with friends from Napa. We stayed for 6 nights at the Corner Cottage. It was a wonderful place to stay. Susan and Bob created a "dream" house in Napa. The home is quaint, warm, with so much attention to detail. It has such a warm,
home feeling. We enjoyed having our breakfasts at home each day in the beautiful new kitchen, and relaxing in the evenings on the front porch or in the living room.
We walked into downtown Napa each evening, and strolled by the water front.

The house was so well-located making it easy for us to take daily trips to
Napa vineyards, Sonoma, and San Francisco.

Thanks for the memories.....Kathleen Guglielmo, Ease Into Italy & Beyond, New York

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house and it's location were wonderful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHarper
Irvine CA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quaint, lots of character”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with 4 BFFs for a great weekend getaway. Wonderful, friendly greeting! The owner, Susan?, had a bottle of wine ready, beers in the fridge, snacks on the table and was very thoughtful, having 5 of everything... Robes, slippers, glasses, bottles of water, etc. The cottage has a great location, 5" walk to downtown, plentry of parking and a great yard to picnic, BBQ or relax in. No smoking on the property which was fine for me but a little inconvenient for our friend who went across the street to smoke at a little skatepark.

B/c it's so old, the walls are a bit thin and floors/doors are creeky... but all charming! Awesome updated kitchen although we didn't use it much. Small but very cute and well-stocked bathroom. Everything was clean and well-maintained. 4 of us in beds and one on an aerobes in the living room. FYI - the unit is up a flight of stairs - no handicap access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charm, comfort
Liked least: Price, a little small.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M&ALongGr...
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Cute, Clean and Well-Appointed!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Corner Cottage is a lovely place to stay. Please note that it is in the city; just on the outer edge of downtown Napa - a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. It is not in "wine country," but is a great place to make your "home base," where you can plan your daily adventures and take it from there! It's also a delight to come back to, after a long day of winery tours/tastings, and to just kick-back and relax.

Everything that you need in a cottage vacation home is provided. And that means everything! Comfortable rooms/bedrooms; a fantastic kitchen with first-class appliances, cookware and spices, and; a nice, private patio area with plenty of room for family/friends to enjoy the company and even cook-out on the gas BBQ grill.

Susan is the perfect hostess/owner. She is a class lady and knows how to treat her guests. Thank you, Susan. Our best wishes are with you . . .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked how well this home is maintained and appointed.
Liked least: Nothing that really matters.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2012
Thank you, Amy. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Kindest Regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$227
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing