We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious baked goods and excellent coffee.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Model Bakery

The Model Bakery
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods and excellent coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Just a half block from the Wine Train station this is a must stop. Small and busy this is more than a basic bakery. It makes huge breakfast sandwiches, great English muffins but if you want more than a half-dozen you need to order a day ahead because of the huge demand the max is 6 per customer. Fresh coffee and flavored drinks are good. Every day there is a new selection of pastries. I kept wanting to try the cupcakes because they were beautiful but never had the chance. There are tables outside and dogs are welcome. The staff is friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marigoldpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    144
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“OMG the best english muffins ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I never thought an english muffin could taste this awesome but oh yeah these were out of this world! Light and fluffy, and big! We picked them up at the Oxbow Public Market in Napa and they were $20 for maybe 5 muffins if I remember correctly - but heck after we brought them home and tried them it was totally worth the 20 bucks. A must try if you're in Napa. I'm even thinking of having them shipped for special occasions such as for breakfast on Christmas and Easter mornings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonianinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best peanut butter choc chip cookie ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Cookies are full of butter and flavor!!!! Scones are amazing---ask them to heat them up. And English muffins are WOW!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank havefun135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Loved the fresh bacon bread yummy took it with us and totally loved it.The whole shop is lovely and clean and full of those wonderful smells that make your tummy growl .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LynHammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was within walking distance of my hotel so I had breakfast there a couple of days. They have a nice selection of pastries and breakfast sandwiches. I would recommend you try it at least once. However, there is not indoor seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank browngirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Model Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Model Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing