We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect way to start your day”
Review of The Model Bakery

The Model Bakery
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect way to start your day”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at The Model Bakery per TA reviews and we're not disappointed. The breakfast sandwich and pastry were fresh and delicious, as well as the coffee. It was a great light food before wine tasting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guri79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    149
    31
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HEAVEN MUST HAVE SENT THEM”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Those English Muffins!!!! So LIGHT, and AIRY, and SOFT, and CHEWY, and that cornmeal crust!!! Just a HINT of sweetness that makes you think, "Is this a doughnut without icing??".....I made my sisters family ham, egg and cheese sandwichs with toasted english muffins from Model and everyone RAVED! I WILL be ordering these through the mail or having my sister FedEx them to me on a regular basis.....The only other bread I got to try this time there was baquette i sliced and toasted with a basil flavored olive oil....YUM......and a sourdough batard that reminded me of bread i used to get when we were kids and lived in Ankara Turkey called Ekmek. Simply INCREDIBLE place!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing baked goods.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent breakfast, too many amazing items to pick from. Staff was super friendly - chai latte was excellent

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skarjagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unreal”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Holy Cow! Just when I think that I have had the best thing, here comes Model Bakery. You know those places that always have a line out the door, this is it, however this line does move fast so no worries.

What to have, one of everything. Just make sure to order what you think you want plus, because you don't want to have wait in line again because you forgot to order your latte (duh!)

No tables? No worries, there is a nice park one block away.

Enjoy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint, outdoor eating area”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This little bakery makes the best Chipotle Breakfast Sandwich. They have of course all types of baked goods and coffees and teas. There is an outside eating area which promotes visiting with others. Great place

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJCUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Model Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Model Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing