We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Brittles!”

Anette's Chocolates
Ranked #6 of 18 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Other location at the Ox Bow Market in Napa
Restaurant details
Description: Other location at the Ox Bow Market in Napa
Benton
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious Brittles!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Annette's Chocolates is very popular in the Napa Valley area. There is a shop in Oxbow Market and her main store & factory is on First Street. She has assorted chocolates, nuts and chews. There are special Easter and Christmas Specialities offered during those holidays. Brent's Chocolate bars are also available, chocolate wines, liqueur sauces, spoonable sauces and our very favorite-her Brittles. The bristles come in five flavors-Chardonnay Brittle, Firey Brittle, Beer Brittle, Triple Nut Kentucky Bourbon Brittle and Chili Lime Tequila Tortilla Brittle. Delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love their chocolates! Located in downtown Napa, stop in and try a cabernet chocolate or some other delicious treat!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My visit”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I purchased chocolate's from Annette's and they chocolates were very good but I did not get any samples nor were any offered. We also purchased ice cream and it was also delicious. Staff seemed friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Type 2 Diabetes Inducing”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We bought a selection of chocolates from Anette's but were underwhelmed.The chocolates were really sweet and would induce Type 2 diabetes almost immediately. Anette's needs to learn to moderate the sugar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PerthFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ice cream Excellent!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Came here just for ice cream, ice cream was excellent, very high quality, made in house. The staff member working was very friendly and professional. Highly recommend! I selected dinner for what we were there for as snacks is not a selection and we did have the ice cream for dinner, so we act like kids once in a while.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anette's Chocolates also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Anette's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing