We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid Experience!”

Perata Luxury Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$550.00*
and up
Customizable Private Napa Valley Winery Tour
Ranked #6 of 40 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Perata Luxury Tours LLC is a boutique wine country transportation option specializing in smaller wineries for a more personal experience. Spotless late model vehicles, fun & knowledgeable local Napa Valley resident tour guides, and unique insight on family owned and small production wineries you likely would not discover on your own or with a larger limousine company. We are fully licensed by the California Public Utilities Commission (TCP#35682B) and meet all the insurance & safety guidelines of the CAPUC & the California Highway Patrol. Our fleet consists of two late model Ford Expedition Limited 'L' full-size SUVs, which seats up to six guests comfortably. For parties up to eight guests, we offer our new Ford Transit HD-350 Nine passenger Limousine Sprinter Van. This luxury van is full height - so you can stand inside van and offers limousine style seating. Great for groups of four to eight people. Our Limousine Van is Luxury Touring at its finest! Spacious!
Novato, California
1 review
“Splendid Experience!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had the pleasure of setting up a Napa wine tour for a business associate and his wife who were visiting from the UK. Nick Perata was very helpful and easy to work with. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed driver David Barber and had a splendid Napa wine tour experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RG2013NovatoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Guest Relations Manager at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the review! David told me your guests were great and they had such a fun day! If your ever get the chance to come up to the wine country let us know and we would love to show you around as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    5
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbiana, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing way to experience Napa”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you can help it DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT just hit the big box wineries in Napa! As you can read from other reviews, Nick knows how to make your visit memorable and unique. Perata makes it possible to see wineries you would never ever find on your own, and ones that are private and do not let the public in. Experiencing the real Napa and being able hear the passion of the vineyard owners is priceless. We had relaxing and fun experience and our next trip to Napa will absolutely include using Perata Luxury Tours- amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
I could not agree more. So many people do not know what to expect when they come to the wine country and we love to show people napa the way we see it. Real people making a living doing what they love...making wine! So glad you had a great time and cant wait for you to come back so we can show you more of our valleys little gems!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reserve Perata Luxury Tours for "The Time of Your Life"”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Reserve Perata Luxury Tours and you and your group will have "The Time of Your Life".
Nick was a pleasure to work with. I contacted him with a list of "tasting appointments" that a friend had reserved for our group and asked him to "work his magic" and compliment our itinerary with boutique and intimate wineries.

Dave Barber, our driver, picked us up from the Vintage Inn in a comfortable and clean Chevy Suburban for our two days in the Napa area. He had talked with us prior to our arrival and had taken care of every request that we discussed. Dave was a wealth of information and our group enjoyed spending time with such a personable guide.

Caspar Estate, Frank Family Vineyards and Bolen Family Estates were some of our favorites. Our lunch stops were Gott's Roadside and Farmstead. Both restaurants were awesome!
Make a reservation and enjoy "Memories of a Lifetime" with Perata Luxury Tours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirls50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Manager at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
So glad to hear you had a great trip with Dave, he is the best, he truly loved his job and loves to make people happy. Your line up for the day sounded awesome. I am glad we were able to work with your list and add a few of our favorites as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was with a group of six fellow execs in Napa for a planning retreat. We used Perata Luxury Tours on two afternoons for some local winery tours/tasting. They recommended small boutique wineries and that is the way to go – only our group, very customized, great fun! Our driver, Dave Barber was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. He was basically ours for 2.5 days for the winery tours and to/from dinner in the excellent area restaurants. For small groups looking for a first class experience, go with Perata and ask for Dave!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tombusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are so thrilled you had a great experience. Dave is great and I do not know what I would do without him!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the Best days of our lives”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Just finished a fabulous tour with Perata--Laurie was our thoughtful, interesting and terrific driver. Hard to come up with the superlatives to describe the day. I told Nick the kind of wines we like--he set up four private (or nearly private) tastings at places I hadn't heard of; small, family run, 800 --3000 cases a year wineries. The wines were good, the experiences with the owners, managers and winemakers even better. From barrel tastings to intimate tours of the winemaking facilities, to tasting of super small batch releases, the experiences were top drawer. We stopped at Porter (Rebecca was incredible and and Tim Porter one of the nice guys on the planet), Sodaro--General manager Andrew was smart, thoughtful and insightful--and the views as we had a picnic lunch there were terrific, Crane Family Vineyards found us on the porch of the founders home, tasting with the founders son Tom--currently running the business. Our last stop was Fontanella, where superstar wine maker Jeff Fontanella's Mt Veeder wines blew our minds. The car was clean and equipped with water for the trip and Laurie was a smart and entertaining driver. My advice, give Nick your tastes and hopes for the day and let him create an unforgettable experience. Driving hoe, my partner looked at me and said "that was one of the best days of my life." She and I have traveled the world together--but this day was at or near the top for her. Highly, highly recommended. Thanks Nick--we'll be back and all of our friends will hear as well...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Wow, thank you Jack your comment gave me the chills. So honored.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perata Luxury Tours also viewed

 

Been to Perata Luxury Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing