We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small intimate tasting room”
Review of Bourassa Vineyards

Bourassa Vineyards
Ranked #104 of 189 things to do in Napa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bourassa Vineyards maintains one of Napa’s most distinguished and intimate wine tasting rooms. For an unforgettable start to any Napa Valley wine tour, escape to our luxurious private lounge where friendly, expert staff will guide you through the range and depth of our award winning vintages. Forget the crowds and congestion common in other tasting rooms—at Bourassa Vineyards, you’ll find only great wine, a comfortable and inviting atmosphere, and personal, attentive service. Make your appointment today, and experience the essence of Napain every glass.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small intimate tasting room”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stumbled on to Bourassa Winery's tasting room while in Napa and were were thrilled to have found it. We had our tasting with the owner Vic and he was one of the highlights of our entire trip. Him and the wine that is. Vic was so pleasant and was a wealth of information about wine. The tasting room was very pleasant with dim lighting and wine barrels everywhere, giving it the perfect wine tasting vibe. While this winery is somewhat small and doesn't distribute except through their website and to club members, I can see why they still do well. The wine was exceptional. Everything we tried in the tasting room rated near the top of our list in terms of wines we had during our time in Napa and Sonoma. The Late harvest Riesling was a highlight as was the Malbec. While you aren't going to get a full vineyard experience at Bourassa, the wines and the owner make up for it. It is certainly worth the price of a tasting to try their wines.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You should try it”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Where do I start? This place was a huge surprise. On the drive up I had to check the GPS to make sure we were in the right place. It is located in an industrial park but once you walk in you will be amazed. We were greeted and told to have a seat. There were two other guests receiving a barrel tasting who joined us at the table. I purchased a Groupon for a wine and cheese tasting and I was not disappointed. The cheeses were absolutely delicious and went perfectly with the wine. I wish they would have given us more. Rob was very nice, shared his life story and made us feel right at home. My only complaint is that the wines were a little too pricey. I would have purchased more because they were good if they were cheaper.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
258 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Small Gem in Napa”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Don't be fooled by the drive in to this tasting room. Once inside, the lighting, barrels and inviting atmosphere will have you relaxed and ready to taste some of the most amazing red wines in the Napa Valley! Be sure to ask for the owner, Vic. He has so much love for his wine, he'll share any of it with you. We even got to taste straight from the barrel! And once you taste it, you won't leave without becoming a wine member, it's that good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

So the outside of this place has one questioning why you are stopping but once you step inside the doors you are just blown away. The inside is absolutely beautiful and the real candles, wine barrels and long tables make for an intimate atmosphere. The wine was wonderful. The staff is ever so nice. And, the wine club has great benefits and options. This is a must stop if you want a unique smaller wine experience!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must on every visit!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are blessed enough to live in the Bay Area and are members of numerous wine clubs including Bourassa. We intentionally do not have our wine selections shipped as it gives us a reason to visit the valley five or six times a year. That being said, whether we have wine to pick up or not, we always stop by for a taste. Dana, Vic and Kathy are fantastic and always make us feel at home. Do not let the location dissuade you, this place is an absolute gem.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mudrazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourassa Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Bourassa Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing