We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, safe way to enjoy Wine Country!!!”

Napa Winery Shuttle
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, safe way to enjoy Wine Country!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I looked for countless hours to find a wine tour that did not come from San Fran. I only was able to find this company, and I was glad I did. They literally pick you up outside your hotel/B&B. We went with another couple of friends of ours. It was a nice, small tour bus that fit us and 3 other couples. Lawrence was our tour guide, and he was awesome. He gave us a lot of information and history behind Napa as well as all the wineries. We were able to go to 7 wineries. He did give us tips on what to do when we get into the wineries as well as coupons for food and wine deals. I would recommend this tour bus to anyone. Its nice to know that you have a way home safely. Not having to worry about who will be the DD. Would do this tour again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KY025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    8
    0
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Had a good time, great value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Spent a day with Napa Wine Tours, we had a good time. Would have liked them to provide water since we didn't think about bringing it along.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank qa2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demarest, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

My Girlfriend and I had looked thru many tour websites and wanted a more personable tour but not quite private....Well we picked the Napa Winery Shuttle and couldn't have been happier with out experience. Lawrence, the driver was very knowledgeable and understanding and took us to 8 different wineries though out the day... the tour was us two and two other couples ...... we got to choose some of the wineries and Lawrence told us all about the history of napa valley and the wineries...best experience in napa...ASk to go see Silverado...you will not be disappointed with the view!!!! Will use them again on our next visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our tour guide was Laurence. He's a really great guy! We visited 7 wineries when we went. We weren't rushed, but did keep to a good schedule. We had plenty of time at each winery to check out the wines and shop around. Lunch was at V. Sattui. GREAT wines if you like whites like I do. We had plenty of time to eat and try some wines while at Sattui's. Most of the wineries had a tasting fee, but they all pretty much waived it if you bought some wine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mygizmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Way to Tour Napa Valley Wineries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Had a great day taking the Napa Valley Wine Shuttle! Lawrence was our driver, and did a great job coordinating visits to 7 wineries with the 4 different groups on the shuttle. We weren't rushed, but he kept us on schedule in order to see as many wineries as possible. We were lucky to have a great group that was flexible about where we went and were always on time getting back on the shuttle.
Lawrence was very knowledgable about the wineries and the area and offered great tips on how save on the the tasting fees. While he provided us with a couple of discount coupons, we were able to get several more from our hotel. Overall, this was a great way to tour the Napa Valley wineries and was a good value.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Winery Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Napa Winery Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing