We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Discovered a great winery

Great experience Marilyn our tasting guide was terrific and knowledgeable about the different... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2023
Edward L
Relaxed tasting, scenic estate

We walked round to the winery from our hotel, Indigo, which was an easy 35 minutes, and caught an... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2023
FunBoyOne
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 691 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $129.69
More Info
from $313.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
599
56
27
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
599
56
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine club o brien great wine wine tasting beautiful setting host bottle winery merlot poets reservation wineries sip recommendation server
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 691 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We visited O’Brien Estate Winery on the recommendation from our B&B. We enjoyed the beautiful views, perfect weather, great company of Marilyn (our wine educator), and delicious wines for nearly 2 hours. We walked in the vineyards, relaxed, and learned. In 3 days of wine tasting, I wasn’t tempted to join a club until O’Brien Estate Winery. So excited we found this gem, and can’t wait to come back to visit!

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank ltdayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

This was the last winery stop of a few for the day and it was my birthday. Jason was our host and had to deal with our dozens of comments and questions, but he was up to the task.

We sat outside with Mr. Hobbes the cat lounging on the table and Heidi the dog lounging near the vines. Jason gave us the history of the winery and how each wine relates to the story of the owners.

He sent us on a walk through the vineyard with Heidi as our guide, while he put together a cheese plate for us.

All of the wines were great and as we were putting together an order it just made sense to join the club. We look forward to drinking these delicious wines at home as well as visiting the next time we are in Napa.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Karsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

What a delightful tasting we had! Our hostess, Marilyn, was knowledgeable, friendly, informative and interested. The vineyard is family-owned and they actually live right on the property. One of the owners, though packing for her own trip, came out to greet us warmly. The wines were excellent and the setting beautiful. Our son is a wine connaisseur and traveler, and he and his wife loved it and highly recommended it to us. We would do the same for anyone going out to Napa and interested in wine. DEFINITELY make this one of your vineyard visits !

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank elleng555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

My customer who is a member brought us to this delightful small winery for tasting. We sat outside under a beautiful tree at a long picnic bench and enjoyed wonderful wine, dried fruit and nuts, poems and stories courtesy of Marylin our wine educators! I highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Fastkat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited O’Brien in October and conservatively joined the twice a year club. HUGE mistake. I have had to place several orders additionally to keep stocked. This is the absolute best wine portfolio available. My wife and I are exclusively red wine drinkers. All vineyards start you off with a glass of white, which we usually dump out. The Chardonnay here is amazing!! As summer is finally arriving in Michigan, we chilled a bottle and consumed last night. Wondering if our enjoyment was just having it at the vineyard and part of the experience. Nope. It was just as fabulous in our own dining room.
Hope to visit again this year. I am not one to take the time to review but I just have to compliment on your efforts

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank jdwooddvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BartOBrien, Owner at O'Brien Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! Makes my heart sing. Bart O'Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews