We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'Brien is the best!!”

O'Brien Estate Winery
Ranked #3 of 190 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are by appointment only. Please go to our website to inquire about our experiences. We do not take phone reservations. The cost is $55.00 per person. We regretfully are not permitted to have anyone under 21 years of age nor allow any pets on the premises. Our award winning wines come from our 40 acres in the Oak Knoll District of Napa Valley. From grape growing to bottling, the entire winemaking process is managed at the estate. The vineyards are planted with Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot, Chardonnay, and Sauvignon Blanc. Our wines are sought after by collectors and have received many awards, including a recent 98 point score for our 2013 Unrestrained Reserve Bordeaux Blend.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“O'Brien is the best!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

WOW!! This place was great. My son proposed to his girlfriend and everyone went out of their way to make the day a very special event. Their wine is outstanding! We got to meet the owner Bart who read one his poems. This winery is a must see. Thanks guys!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    46
    27
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“O'Brien Wine Tour and Tasting”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friend of our had her 50th Birthday, and Ray and Steve went out of their way to to 17 people, great wine, great people, outstanding atmosphere! I highly recommend O'Brien for a tasting and tour. Thank you guys!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome relaxing vineyard expierience!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were recommended to visit the O'Brien Winery and we were not disappointed! It was actually our favorite napa valley winery we have ever been to. We were welcomed by Meg (who was awesome) and poured us some of the best wine we have ever tasted. Not long after sitting in the shade next to the vineyard we were greeted by the owner Bart, who was very nice and welcoming. The whole time we felt like we were part of the family, enjoying a leisurely day in the backyard.
I will definitely recommend this winery to everyone who will be visiting Napa!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

On a recent trip to Napa my husband and I decided to make a reservation at O'Brien winery. We had heard about the winery from a friend and how unique of an experience it was. Upon arrival we were greeted by Meg who proceeded to pour us 2 refreshing glasses of sauvignon blanc and lead us out into the vineyard to enjoy some shade at a picnic table set right underneath an avocado tree. We chatted with her about the 33 acres of vines and enjoyed 2 more wines before going inside to finish our tasting. All in all I think we tried almost a dozen wines. Meg gave us interesting information on every one and joined in on our discussions of what we smelled and tasted in each wine. She gave us her undivided attention the entire time and was (other than the wine of course) the reason why we had such a good time at O'Brien. I would definitely recommend checking this place out. And ask for Meg!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old Napa”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The owner even came over to say hello. The wines are excellent and the "Unrestricted" was my wife's favorite of the entire Napa trip. Meg and Steve were friendly and knowledgeable and the tasting never felt rushed. The setting is amazing sitting in the vineyard while sipping wonderful wines. This is what Napa used to be, and still is at O'Brien.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dwmmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to O'Brien Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing