We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than In-n-Out”
Review of Gott's Roadside

Gott's Roadside
Ranked #12 of 286 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Gott's Roadside is a different kind of burger joint. We serve juicy cheeseburgers with thick chocolate shakes, but our versions of these American classics are made-to-order from top-notch, locally sourced ingredients. Our menu goes beyond the beef to include a renowned Ahi tuna burger, fresh salads and tacos. Try finding those at your average drive-in. Our commitment to local sourcing also extends to the glass: our list of California wines and beers means you can order a cheeseburger with a high-end Napa Valley cabernet, or sip a San Francisco-brewed Anchor Steam alongside your spicy, sweet potato fries.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than In-n-Out”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Sweet potato fries are to die for. Best burger you will eat in CA. Can't wait to go back! They have plenty of seating for big groups.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    319
    125
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hamburger in the wine country!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Break up a day (or days) of wine tasting and rich food with a stop here for burger, garlic fries and onion rings. Even though it was pouring rain, we cozied up to the seating bar under the heaters. In nice weather and there is a line, it is worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in a great location”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Recommended by the airport staff on a recent day trip. Cant beat the location, and the food was good. The kitchen was struggling to get orders right and while in line we saw a few orders come back in for corrections. Our orders were significantly garbled as well, but after some clarifications with the friendly staff we were chowing down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is exactly what you need to break up your wine tastings! We stopped here with friends and some food. It's always crazy and it's kind of expensive, but then again so is anything in the state of California :) Highly recommend Gott's. We ate there a couple times last time we were in Napa. Always delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCox333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fish taco flop.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Came here with a bunch of friends for a birthday meal. I thought I'd try something a little more healthy than a big burger and I love fish tacos. My friends were raving about various items so I thought I'd be very happy. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. The 2 tacos were just very blah. They needed alot more flavor. There was a ton of lettuce and tomato pico on them, but they lacked anything special. And to top it off....they were $12.99. What a rip off!! They weren't worth that price any day. I'll never order that again. The onion rings and sweet potato fries were very tasty tho. Shakes also are way overpriced. This place is stereotypical overpriced restaurant that caters to the tourist and prices out the locals for regular business.

Helpful?
Thank JanieKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gott's Roadside also viewed

 

Been to Gott's Roadside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing