We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers/Garlic Fries, Pricey”
Review of Gott's Roadside

Gott's Roadside
Ranked #12 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Gott's Roadside is a different kind of burger joint. We serve juicy cheeseburgers with thick chocolate shakes, but our versions of these American classics are made-to-order from top-notch, locally sourced ingredients. Our menu goes beyond the beef to include a renowned Ahi tuna burger, fresh salads and tacos. Try finding those at your average drive-in. Our commitment to local sourcing also extends to the glass: our list of California wines and beers means you can order a cheeseburger with a high-end Napa Valley cabernet, or sip a San Francisco-brewed Anchor Steam alongside your spicy, sweet potato fries.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Burgers/Garlic Fries, Pricey”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

5 for lunch, we sat outside which was nice and you are next to the Oxbow Market place. Burgers were great and the garlic parsley fries were full of flavor. Lunch for two, two sandwich's, with one fry and two sodas was $33.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    324
    127
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I Can't Believe This Place Doesn't Have A Perfect Tripadvisor Review”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you like hamburgers or diner style food - then don't miss this place. Period. Gott's has awesome burgers and sandwiches. I was in Napa for a half marathon, and decided to go back to Gott's a second time because the food was so good the first time. The first time I ordered a hamburger and fries. Outstanding! For the second trip, I ordered a lobster sandwhich special. Equally outstanding! This is a casual lunch spot, but for what it seeks to accomplish, it does so in perfect fashion. Go here!! Pick an off time to avoid the crowd and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Really long wait”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

People have raved about Gott's for years, when it was under another name, Taylor's Refresher. It's been on Food Network. I don't get why??
it's expensive, around 10-12$ for a sandwich, sweet potato fries were average, around 4$. It was packed and the service is really slow. Standing in the misting rain for an expensive, average chicken sandwich, never again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAwinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a burger . . . and!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A local institution with locations in Napa, St. Helena, and San Francisco; very casual indoor and outdoor dining; order off of a large billboard which offers a diverse collection of light fare that includes whopping, tasty burgers, fries, onion, rings, etc.; beer and wine available; very family friendly; fairly priced; small offstreet parking area in Napa or park curbside; recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't beat Gott's!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were staying at the Westin in downtown napa, so Gott's was only a 2 block walk from our hotel. All the food was good, but the Ahi Burger was out of this world! The poke tacos were also very good. The Cheeseburgers were good but pared in comparison to the Ahi burger. Garlic fries were nice and crisp.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HAYS_TRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gott's Roadside also viewed

 

Been to Gott's Roadside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing