We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view!”

Artesa Vineyards & Winery
Ranked #7 of 190 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built right into the mountain, this uniquely situated winery offers visitors a cool mountain aura while tasting the wine.
Wilmington, NC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you want a great view and a very unique experience, do not miss this winery! Our group had a private tour and we were able to see the grapes being crushed. The thing I did not understand is why they gave us the wines available at Costco to taste. Most wineries gave us the wines we could only get at the winery -- or through their wine club. We had a guide that was obviously new at his job but we enjoyed the visit, even though the tasting fee was high for what we received (in comparison to other experiences).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank coastalgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    245
    62
    26
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Just heard about this place recently. There is nothing around here it's off the beaten path but when you get here the water architecture is worth the detour.

Helpful?
Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Artesa sits at the top of a hill in the Carneros region and the views at the were incredible! You could see the top of the bay from the deck. The wines were yummy...we ordered 6 bottles.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission,KS United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is where we completed our day of wineries. I've been here before and think that the grounds and the views are just amazing. Oh, and I also enjoyed the wine!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The view and artwork at Artesa is outstanding. Nice outdoor seating area with panoramic views of the vineyards. Well worth a visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mauimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artesa Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Artesa Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing