We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration & Wine Country Tour”

Napa Valley Wine Country Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wineries Tour
Ranked #2 of 40 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Napa Valley Wine Country Tours has been providing transportation for almost 20 years, specializing in private wine and scenic tours, corporate transportation and special events. We have a diverse fleet of luxury vehicles ranging from sedans to late model limo buses. Our main services are daily group tours and customized private tours from San Francisco and Napa, as well as corporate transportation within the San Francisco Bay Area.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
“Birthday celebration & Wine Country Tour”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

First I want to give a big thanks to our driver Roberto!! He helped me plan a wonderful day in Napa. I did a lot of research as we did not wanted to see the best of the best. Can't tell you enough how helpful he was, picked us up in San Francisco, everything he recommended turned out - it was just what we had in mind. Thanks again for a wonderful Birthday. Karol

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank karol_glover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,961
    220
    46
    39
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We had an amazing tour of Napa thanks to our driver, Larry”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I were recently in Napa for a couple of days. Our driver, Larry, called me the week before to set up our itinerary. I told him that I wanted to do a more interactive tour of Napa (i.e. tours instead of standing in tasting rooms all day). I also mentioned that we would like to do an olive oil tasting as my husband was not a very big wine drinker. Larry did an absolutely amazing job of setting up our itinerary. I would highly recommend him as a driver. He had cold refreshments waiting for us after each stop. We even asked him about using the company's services that evening for dinner since we heard that the cabs could be a little unreliable. The rate was affordable and Larry personally showed up again to take us to our dinner destination. Overall we had an unforgetable experience and even made a wine drinker out of my husband! We'd highly recommend this company and our driver, Larry!

Helpful?
Thank Maricious7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“Dream Day in Napa”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Napa and are so glad we booked with Napa Valley Wine Country. Our driver, Mitch, ensured we had the perfect tour, right down to the chocolate covered strawberries! He took excellent care of us and even made dinner reservations. It was probably the most stress-free trip we have ever had and would recommend these services without hesitation. Thanks, Mitch. Mary Durham

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wine Country Tours - First class all the way !”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The four of us just returned from Napa and it was one of the best vacations ever. Anyone wondering if they should hire a driver to explore the wine country should wonder no more. Our driver , Corey went above and beyond to make sure our trip was enjoyable and the best possible....and it was. He recommended great wineries, accommodated our schedules (you will always stay at some location or two just a little longer than planned) and Corey worked with everyone to get us back on track. He recommended great restaurants and lunch/picnic locations. Just a great guy with great enthusiasm for his job and taking care of two couples from Pittsburgh. Again, Wine Country tours accomodated us in every way possible....its the only way to go !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abe is WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went on the Napa/Sonoma 8-9 hour tour this past weekend (Sept 27) and had the most amazing time. The driver, Abe, was incredibly sweet, organized and had a wonderful sense of humor. He took great care of us and ensured we had a fantastic time. I definitely plan to use this tour again! Thanks, Abe! -Tess

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Wine Country Tours also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Wine Country Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing