We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They were right about the Pork Chops.... AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mustards Grill

Mustards Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mustards Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 282 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Aged for almost 30 years in the Napa Valley… Since its beginnings as a local gathering spot over 29 years ago, Mustards Grill has blossomed into a destination for all who appreciate memorable food, superb wines and a warm welcome. Mustards food is Chef/Owner Cindy Pawlcyn’s mix of American regional dishes with global influences. The list of “Way Too Many Wines” represents the best from appellations throughout California and the New World. Mustards is an American Grill, featuring flavors from around the globe. The wood-burning grill produces such favorites as Cindy’s famous Mongolian Pork Chop, chipotle –rubbed Quail, and the ½ pound Niman Ranch hamburger. The oakwood smoker fills the restaurant with aromas of BBQ baby back ribs and tea-smoked Peking duck. Specialties include Seared Ahi Tuna on sesame crackers and Crispy Calamari tossed with curried slaw. The eclectic wine list features hard to find gems from California, the American Northwest, & South America.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They were right about the Pork Chops.... AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was extremely pleased with the service and food quality at this restaurant. And if you bring in a local bottle of your own wine there is no corkage fee! Although I kind of regret bringing my own because Mustards Grill has one of the biggest local wine selections I have ever seen in a restaurant.

I would definitely return :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gbcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,247
    597
    188
    54
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch and they did not disappoint! I had the sea bass and my husband had the fish tostada and they were amazing! We will be back for sure!

Helpful?
2 Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First time diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We both had Mongolian pork chop which was very, very good. Dessert was also great. Service top notch. You best have reservations as it could be a wait.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We looked forward to returning to Mustard. Big disappointment. The food was truly mediocre. We won't go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesRestaurants2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Love this restaurant! The food is so delicious and interestingly paired. The ingredients are fresh and often locally derived. The mushroom and spinach veggie burger is my favorite!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayakvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustards Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Mustards Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing