We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this, not that”
Review of Mustards Grill

Mustards Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mustards Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 297 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The natural world of Napa Valley is steeped in sunshine, flavor, and beauty. From chefs finding fresh inspiration, to travelers partaking in tastings, to locals exploring the countryside, one and all are privy to a world of experiences worth savoring. It was this natural beauty for which our beloved restaurant was named. The mustard flower blooms in the spring, nourishing the vineyard soil and brightening the world. Mustards Grill has likewise been an invigorating presence in Napa since 1983, serving farm-to-table fare that celebrates the flavors of our California home. Award-winning chef Cindy Pawlcyn has crafted a menu of unique favorites, all using ingredients from Mustards Grill's garden or sourced locally. Join us for a meal of fine food and easy conversation while sipping on some of the valley's finest.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

With many "fancy" restaurants in Yountville, it was refreshing to find a place with good food, good variety (of food and wines) in a more casual atmosphere. We greatly enjoyed our meal here and tried a variety of items from the menu. It's not too far from the north end of the town of Yountville, so easy to get to if that's where you're staying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,510 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of my favorite places to eat in "Wine Country". food is consistently good. Never had any "buyers remorse" in my menu selections. Recommended

Thank gareddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

After visiting Napa Valley vineyards all day, my sister and I stopped at Mustard Grill for dinner. The place was crowed. This restaurant was a suggestion of a friend of us in Montreal. The menu was attractive and the prices reasonable. We both chose a plate in the menu of the day and the food was good. But, our server was cold as ice: she asked if we wanted drink wine, but we didn't because we had tasted wine all day long. In addition, we were not very hungry so we just ordered the main meal - no entrée, no dessert and no coffee - and we felt that the server was disappointed. It made us very uncomfortable....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cecile633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean K, Owner at Mustards Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Cecile633,

I would like to apologize for the way our server made your party feel when you dined with us recently at Mustards Grill. The only way we want you to feel when you leave Mustards is well fed and well treated. That you were made to feel uncomfortable because of a lighter appetite is unfortunate and not in keeping with our standards, I am sorry. Please know that we take your comments very seriously and will use your review as a talking point at our daily shift meetings.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We’d love to serve you again, famished or not! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our General Manager, Patrick Kellaher (pk@mustardsgrill.com), next time you are in the area. We’ll be sure to get you a nice table and and show you the Mustards Grill experience you deserved.

Best Regards,

Sean Knight
Managing Partner
Mustards Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Reservations are extremely recommended. The Mongolian pork chop was first class. Interesting regional wine selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuanSeMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Greasy onion rings. Tasteless Asian chicken salad. Mediocre sandwiches. Waiter grabbing plate with food half-eaten. Hadn't been here in a while and now i remember why. There's a reason Cindy's south St. Helena restaurant closed after 3 iterations. She's got too much going on and isn't keeping an eye on things.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustards Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Mustards Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing