We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveler rating
1,599
597
163
61
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,599
597
163
61
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine terrace bar non alcoholic drinks parking garage loft room rain shower self park mini bar within walking distance heart of downtown fire pit hardwood floors beautiful hotel double sinks soaking tub huge shower the check in process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

the staff welcomed us on a late check in with a very busy evening scene at the bar with an immediate room upgrade. all aspects of the hotel were modern and clean. the staff was friendly and helpful. plenty of public parking in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dvmontesdeoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDAZ_Napa_Valley, Marketing Administrator at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for your kind review! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Andaz is a great location in Napa as you can walk downtown for meals. I didn’t like the lobby area. The check in desks are best described as small peninsulas manned by people who we were unsure worked there or not. A bit weird. Saturday night they had a lady right inside the front door, which also doubles as the bar area, playing live music. You have to walk through there to get to the elevator to your room. IT WAS SO LOUD AND QUITE ANNOYING. The bar area itself was loud and obnoxious on all other nights as people gather there, just inside the door. Rooms were clean. Patio bar was relaxing and staff there was on their game and very pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wyocowgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDAZ_Napa_Valley, Marketing Administrator at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your feedback. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

The hotel is clean and welcoming - what I would expect from a Hyatt. What set this hotel apart was the extremely helpful front desk staff. They were amazing, even with last minute emergencies! IT's centrally located and a easy walk from anywhere in town.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sunshine70818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelB19318, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you for selecting Andaz Napa during your time here at beautiful Napa Valley. We always try to go over and beyond with our guests to deliver the best service possible. We really appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Staff seemed unprofessional. We had trouble checking out because they didn’t know what they were doing. Breakfast was very disappointing. Especially the breakfast pastries.
The room was comfortable. The terasse was nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Wanderer20330802542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelB19318, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that our staff might have placed upon you during your stay here at Andaz Napa. We are working on improvements with the Food and Beverage Team as well and have notified the manager of this issue. The Food and Beverage Manager has notified the bakery that we partner with and have made changes. Thank you for your response we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

The Andaz had a nice clean spacious room. Our room (315) was a King Loft room and it overlooked the terrace bar patio area.

They had a breakfast restaurant on the first floor with decent food. They also have a coffee / wine bar in the lobby. The bed was really really comfy and the mini bar non alcoholic items and snacks were complimentary. Nice touches. No spa in house however, you are referred out for this. We ended up trying the spa at the Archer hotel which was decent.

We enjoyed our stay here. Just next time we’d pick a busier time in June. Unfortunately Napa was an absolute GHOST town June 2-5th.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kyra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelB19318, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

We appreciate your stay with us at Andaz Napa and your positive response. We hope we can host your stay once again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews