We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Napa
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$318
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$223
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$744
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
1,420
540
141
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
540
141
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winelarge loftnon alcoholic drinksterrace barparking garageloft roomrain showerself parkmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtownfire pitmodern hotelhardwood floorsdouble sinkssoaking tubhuge shower
Filter
Updating list...
2,089 - 2,094 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Avia is one of the most reasonably priced hotels in the Napa valley, and we stayed for a weekend of wine tasting. The hotel itself is beautiful, and we stayed in a room with a soaking tub and very large marble shower. Wonderfully elegant decor, friendly staff, nice Dean & Deluca treats in the mini fridge. Our only complaint is that our parking permits hanging from our rear view mirror disappeared when we valet'd our car. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank LivingTheDream09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our AVIA Napa hotel and for letting us know of the challenges you had with your parking permits. Awareness of these issues helps us to work with our team so that the next time you are with us we are better prepared to offer you the guest service experience we strive for! In reading your comments in their entirety, I am glad to hear your overall stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Yours in hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The ambiance is cool, the surroundings in the room are very comfortable. The service at breakfast is leisurely--plan some extra time if you are taking a 10:30 wine train. You will need and hour at least for breakfast. The workout room is compact yet nice. The staff is helpful but not over bearing. The parking garage that is attached is ok but the elevator is broken so make sure you take your luggage out first and then go and park.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank mermrcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
I'm happy to hear you found the room to be very comfortable. We truly value the opinion of our guests and thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We chose AVIA since it was one of the newer hotels in NAPA, and we stayed here on the last day of our trip in Napa valley. The hotel was very modern and the staff could not have been nicer. The rooms are amazing (tub, HUGE shower, 2 flat screen TV's, fireplace...). The free sampling of wine and food at 5 PM was awesome, and in the evenings the outdoor patio was amazing - with full food and beverage service. Chocolate cake = amazing! Huge fire to sit around, and great atmosphere. Hotel is very close to everything in the city and we would definitely come here again on a return trip to Napa valley!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsu6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at AVIA! We are delighted to hear that staff "could not have been nicer!" We are glad you were able to attend our tastings and sit on our terrace! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed two days. Excellent hotel with courteous staff, a beautiful large ultra-modern bedroom, free self-parking, and a free upgrade to a complimentary full buffet breakfast. This is an excellent choice as a base for touring the Napa Valley. We ate dinner at Celadon, which we can also very highly recommend for food, service, ambience and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
I'm happy to hear your stay at AVIA was excellent! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night recently at AVIA and were upgraded to a gorgeous room with fireplace and huge bathroom (I think we got a handicapped room). Front desk staff were very welcoming and the conceirge was extremely friendly and helpful. Third floor free parking was great. Trendy yet warm - the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSFRANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2009

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear you and your husband found AVIA to be the perfect getaway. We hope to see you again soon!
In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews